modding a new work process

Discussion about Mods for Prison Architect

Moderator: NBJeff

Lighten
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2014 3:10 pm

modding a new work process

Postby Lighten » Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:00 pm

Hi guys,
I try to make a new mod in which the prisoners have to breaking rocks (like Workshop sheetmetal -> LicensePlate but now Stone -> Bricks). I tryed a few things but it is still not working. The stones should be delivered by the Trucks but nothing is hapening. Here are the txt I made:

materials.txt:

BEGIN Object
Name Stonestone
MaxStackSize 10
RenderDepth 1
Price -10
Sprite SheetMetal
StackSprite StackSheetMetal
Properties Material
Properties SlowDelivery
END

BEGIN Object
Name Stonetable
Price -1500
ConstructionTime 20
MoveSpeedFactor 0.500000
Toughness 15.0000
Width 3
NumSlots 3
Sprite WorkshopSaw
SpriteScale 1.1
ToolbarSprite WorkshopSawToolbar
Properties StaticObject
Properties RoomSpecific
Properties Processor
MadeOf Composite
BlockedBy Wall
BlockedBy StaticObject
BlockedBy UtilityStation
WorkGroup Mining-Area
BEGIN Workers
Worker Prisoner
END
END

BEGIN Room
Name Mining-Area
Properties PrisonersCanWork
WorkGroup Mining-Area
BEGIN Requirement Type Enclosed END
BEGIN Requirement Type Secure END
BEGIN Requirement Type MinimumSize x 5 y 5 END
BEGIN Requirement Type Outdoor END
BEGIN Requirement Type Object Id Stonetable END
BEGIN Requirement Type Object Id Table END
BEGIN Contraband Id Hammer END
END

production.txt:

BEGIN ProductionRule
Rule Storage
Material Stonestone
Container Stonetable
Distribution Random
END

BEGIN ProductionRule
Rule Storage
Material Sonestone
Container Table
Room Mining-Area
Distribution Random
MaxSlotId 3
Condition NotLoaded
END

BEGIN Processor
Processor Stonetable
Input Stonestone
Object Stonetable
InputCount 5
Output LicensePlate
OperatingTime 60.0
Properties ShowDuringOperation
Worker Prisoner
END

job.txt:

BEGIN Job
Name breakstone
JobTime 30
Tool Hammer
Worker Prisoner
END

I have used already existing sprites (for now) and made a new room for the Production cycle. The stones were not deliverd.
What have I done wrong? Any Ideas?
User avatar
knoest26
level5
level5
Posts: 1380
Joined: Thu Jul 11, 2013 6:55 pm
Location: The Netherlands
Contact:

Re: modding a new work process

Postby knoest26 » Mon Nov 24, 2014 4:51 pm

It's an issue that I ran into a while back aswell. According to the devs you can now have materials being ordered but I'd have no idea how to do that. Perhaps there is a property somewhere on the modding list on the wiki
Puman
level1
level1
Posts: 48
Joined: Fri Aug 29, 2014 1:21 pm

Re: modding a new work process

Postby Puman » Mon Nov 24, 2014 9:29 pm

Jobs have to be created by scripts.

Jobs that have a material requirement will auto-import that material as long as it is required, often even if the material exists in the prison.

I don't remember whether a processor will auto-import, it's possible.

General tip: Take an existing working mod and modify it in singular steps towards what you want to achieve, testing its function at each step. That will make it A LOT easier to know what has gone wrong than if you try to create something big and complex from scratch.
keep_on
level1
level1
Posts: 45
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2014 2:00 pm

Re: modding a new work process

Postby keep_on » Thu Nov 27, 2014 12:11 pm

You can take a look at Sir Noolas "Mining facility mod" on the workshop here : http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=308960873

His mod seems to do what you are looking for.
(at least, he his breaking rocks...;))
lewandsarafolo
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2018 7:14 am
Location: London
Contact:

Re: modding a new work process

Postby lewandsarafolo » Sat Jun 02, 2018 7:16 am

Informative thread.

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests