Jelco's Weekly Poll - An overview

The place to hang out and talk about totally anything general.
jelco
level5
level5

Jelco's Weekly Poll - An overview

Postby jelco » Thu Nov 22, 2007 8:40 pm

Jelco's Weekly Poll Special: An overview

This post is dedicated to all people who have contributed to the series of polls I have been running for a few months now (including a far-too-long hiatus). I have picked the most interesting polls, and have made graphs to get a general idea of the results.

Webbrowsers - Total votes: 64

These results can't be called very surprising. The amount of votes can. This poll was the very first I started, and it certainly helped get the popularity of the others so high. Well, that's my impression. Decide for yourself.

Firefox - 43 votes
Internet Explorer - 7 votes
Opera - 7 votes
Safari - 4 votes
Mozilla - 1 vote
Other - 2 votes

Operating Systems - Total votes: 84

The most popular poll I have done so far, and that seems pretty good considering it was the fourth in the row. This poll might need the background info that Vista had only just been released, and it was partially the reason I used this subject. Not surprisingly, there are many XP users, although Macintosh is a good runner-up.

XP or other NT versions - 44 votes
Mac 10.x - 13 votes
Linux (Other) - 9 votes
Linux (Ubuntu) - 7 votes
Vista - 6 votes
Other - 5 votes

Gaming genres - Total votes: 33

This poll suffered a bit because I didn't use the amount of allowed poll options to its full potential (back when it was still the default 10). I jammed many genres into global categories, and I remember spending an hour on creating the start post containing all the definitions. Nevertheless, I find it quite interesting, especially because RPG is not the type of game IV makes, while it is still high on the list.

Strategy - 15 votes
Combination - 6 votes
RPG - 4 votes
Shooter - 1 vote
Arcade - 1 vote
Simulation - 1 vote
Godgames - 1 vote
Special (Other) - 4 votes