Text and (possibly) images errors.

For problems with the game

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

Maxwell
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 pm
Location: England

Text and (possibly) images errors.

Postby Maxwell » Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:15 pm

Good evening.

When I load Uplink up to log in to my agent account, the text to the right-hand side next to the buttons isn't present and when dialogue boxes such as the "Shutdown" one appears, there is no text in it. When I bounce server connections, too, no white lines are marked yet the servers still bounce (this is a problem because I can't see which servers I am bouncing through). I have the 1.55 full legal version and I am running XP.

Thanks in advance to anybody offering their help.
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:27 pm

What resolution are you running it in? If it appears all over the place like that I'd normally say run it in a window at 1024x768. It likes that resolution best.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
Maxwell
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Maxwell » Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:38 pm

800x600 & tried a full screen one. Nothing seemed out of place.
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:44 pm

Ah yes. 800x600 doesn't really sit well with it these days. 1024x768 is what to aim for. Give that a try and tell us what happens.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
Maxwell
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Maxwell » Thu Sep 10, 2009 7:47 pm

That made everything hard to click and it eventually crashed.
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Thu Sep 10, 2009 8:53 pm

Are you able to upload any screenshots to an imagehost (such as imageshack.us)?
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.
Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
Maxwell
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2009 6:21 pm
Location: England

Postby Maxwell » Thu Sep 10, 2009 10:21 pm

Image

Image

Image
User avatar
frenchfrog
level5
level5
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Quebec

Postby frenchfrog » Sat Sep 12, 2009 3:36 pm

I guess I'm late to the game but...

You could update your video card drivers directly from those of the manufacturer website? (ATI, nVidia, Intel, ...)


If you don't know your video card post the following, someone will probably be able to help you:

1)'Start' windows button
2)'Run ...' or the search bar in Vista
3)Type 'dxdiag.exe' in the 'Open' textbox and press the 'Ok' button
4)Once the 'dxdiag.exe' dialog is up, click the 'Save All Information ...' button.
5)Choose a destination for the file (ie: your desktop) and a name for the file (ie: 'dxdiag_info.txt')
6)Post the content of the file here.
The Ultimate Uplink Guide (for any question on Uplink)
Latest Uplink Patch
anycolleges
level1
level1
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Aug 08, 2018 3:27 pm

Re: Text and (possibly) images errors.

Postby anycolleges » Wed Dec 12, 2018 6:27 am

Text and Possible Images errors Article is Very Good Shared But I Want Every Details About This Article.

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests