Fix for Mac OSX 10.6

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

User avatar
Chris
Introversion Staff
Introversion Staff
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sat Nov 25, 2000 7:28 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Fix for Mac OSX 10.6

Postby Chris » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:04 pm

Hey guys,

I've uploaded a new mac build (version alpha1c) which should fix the game for Mac OSX 10.6. If you have a 10.6 Mac please download the build and give it a try, and let us know how it goes in this thread.

Technical: I'm using xcode 4.4.1 and have now downloaded the 10.6 base SDK (Which Apple do not ship anymore, for some reason). This build is linking against the 10.6 sdk now instead of the 10.7 SDK. Specifically we have a 10.6 compatible version of libcurl, which we think is the root of the 10.6 compatibility problems.

Hopefully it will work this time!
Last edited by Chris on Thu Oct 18, 2012 5:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:18 pm

It at least loads so seems to work so far.
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.
Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
User avatar
ronanc
level4
level4
Posts: 563
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 2:56 pm
Location: Vietnam

Postby ronanc » Wed Oct 03, 2012 1:26 pm

Lovely. Working fine for me on 10.6.8 :)
mjp_1987
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 6:50 pm

Postby mjp_1987 » Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:05 pm

Works for me. Thanks.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Wed Oct 03, 2012 7:07 pm

It runs. Jumps right into the tutorial. Yay!

xander
Daixiwen
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:49 pm

Postby Daixiwen » Wed Oct 03, 2012 8:42 pm

It works fine on my 10.6.8 too! thanks
k4kicks
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 3:13 am

Postby k4kicks » Thu Oct 04, 2012 8:03 pm

Working here as well :)

Thanks for your hard work.
dragonmantank
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:53 pm

Postby dragonmantank » Fri Oct 05, 2012 1:45 pm

Looks like it's working like a charm!
mbthegreat
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Dec 28, 2006 9:31 pm
Location: London

Postby mbthegreat » Fri Oct 05, 2012 3:07 pm

Working for me (10.6.8)
MO73
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 1:26 pm

Postby MO73 » Fri Oct 05, 2012 11:04 pm

Works really well on my rig too!

Has a tendency to crash after about 2hrs of play time but the autosave means that this isn't really an issue.
JackerJ08
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:11 pm

Window

Postby JackerJ08 » Sun Oct 07, 2012 4:22 pm

It opens with 1/4 of the screen cut off towards the bottom of my screen. What can i do?
Momocat
level1
level1
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed May 02, 2007 8:53 am

Postby Momocat » Sun Oct 07, 2012 9:03 pm

Starts now on Mac os 10.6.8 (snow leopard) like a charm.
Evelo77
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 1:45 am

Postby Evelo77 » Wed Oct 10, 2012 3:35 am

How do you get it to just download for the PC? Can't play it without the game installed. :cry:
liaslias
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 11:26 pm

Postby liaslias » Wed Oct 10, 2012 11:59 pm

I'm on 10.7.5

The Alpha1c-Build fixed the fullscreen-issue for me.
Now I wonder how I can get back to windowed, though. s
Daixiwen
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Sep 30, 2012 8:49 pm

Postby Daixiwen » Thu Oct 11, 2012 8:45 am

It's described on the wiki.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests