Mouse trouble (solved: Turned off multimonitor)

Get community help for technical problems

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco

skull13
level3
level3
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:51 pm

Mouse trouble (solved: Turned off multimonitor)

Postby skull13 » Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:40 pm

My mouse always stays in the middle of the screen. How do I fix this?

EDIT: Ah, it was my second screen that caused the problem.
Last edited by skull13 on Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
jelco
level5
level5
Posts: 6018
Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2006 7:45 am
Location: Cygnus X-1
Contact:

Postby jelco » Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:42 pm

Is this in-game? Because in-game that's the point. ;)

Jelco
"The ships hung in the sky much the same way that bricks don't."
- Douglas Adams
skull13
level3
level3
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:51 pm

Postby skull13 » Fri Sep 19, 2008 9:47 pm

Yes. In game
kryptic
level1
level1
Posts: 23
Joined: Wed Mar 16, 2005 4:34 am

Postby kryptic » Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:45 pm

My dualscreen setup works perfectly with MW. I'm using XP with an Nvidia 7600 GT and latest stable video drivers.
User avatar
Jonty
level0
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 12:06 pm
Location: Chesterfield, England
Contact:

Postby Jonty » Fri Sep 19, 2008 10:48 pm

Strange, Multiwinia works absolutely perfectly on my multi-monitor setup. Alt-tabbing to a window on the other screen doesn't minimise the game, so I can still see what's going on while I type in IRC, MSN etc. and the mouse stays where it should while I'm ingame.
skull13
level3
level3
Posts: 340
Joined: Sun Apr 16, 2006 10:51 pm

Postby skull13 » Sat Sep 20, 2008 4:38 am

It doesn't matter that much. Its not like I use the second monitor much anyhow.
User avatar
frenchfrog
level5
level5
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Quebec

Postby frenchfrog » Sat Sep 20, 2008 3:19 pm

Care to post a dxdiag?

1)'Start' windows button
2)'Run ...' or the search bar in Vista
3)Type 'dxdiag.exe' in the 'Open' textbox and press the 'Ok' button
4)Once the 'dxdiag.exe' dialog is up, click the 'Save All Information ...' button.
5)Choose a destination for the file (ie: your desktop) and a name for the file (ie: 'dxdiag_info.txt')
6)Post the content of the file here.
The Ultimate Uplink Guide (for any question on Uplink)
Latest Uplink Patch
nuddelmaddin
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:29 am

Postby nuddelmaddin » Sun Sep 21, 2008 10:18 am

same for me: with 2 monitors the mouse stucks / moves jumpy, which makes it quit hard to play the game :-/

deactivating the second monitor fixes it. but i would love to see it patched, 'cause - unlike skull13 - i use it every time and tuning it off and on is quite annoying.

my dxdaig: http://tinypaste.com/91fc5
nuddelmaddin
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 24, 2008 1:29 am

Postby nuddelmaddin » Tue Dec 02, 2008 12:47 am

bug is still in the game - PLEASE FIX THIS - game is unplayable this way :-/

also the course can go out of the game on the second monitor which may be part of the problem

Return to “Windows Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest