Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here.

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby xander » Thu Dec 12, 2013 11:27 pm

Flitzpiepe wrote:
xander wrote:That is the page for creating a forum account. The tracker is here: http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/login_page.php . I believe that the page is protected by .htaccess, so you will need to give it your forum credentials to get to the tracker login page. You will then have to create a tracker account, as well.

xander


From the link i posted you come to an overview where the mentioned link from you can be find - and if i visit this page, entering my forum credentials, i get the mentioned error ...

Frankly, I don't know which stage of the authentication is failing. As I said, when you try to access the tracker, you first have to use your forum credentials to get through the first round of authentication, then you have to create a new account for the tracker. Can you provide screenshots of the authentication dialogs that you are filling out and the errors that you are getting?

xander
Flitzpiepe
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby Flitzpiepe » Fri Dec 13, 2013 10:59 am

xander wrote:
Flitzpiepe wrote:
xander wrote:That is the page for creating a forum account. The tracker is here: http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/login_page.php . I believe that the page is protected by .htaccess, so you will need to give it your forum credentials to get to the tracker login page. You will then have to create a tracker account, as well.

xander


From the link i posted you come to an overview where the mentioned link from you can be find - and if i visit this page, entering my forum credentials, i get the mentioned error ...

Frankly, I don't know which stage of the authentication is failing. As I said, when you try to access the tracker, you first have to use your forum credentials to get through the first round of authentication, then you have to create a new account for the tracker. Can you provide screenshots of the authentication dialogs that you are filling out and the errors that you are getting?

xander


I visit your link, enter my credentials, get this error:

Image
User avatar
_alphaBeta_
level4
level4
Posts: 534
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby _alphaBeta_ » Mon Dec 16, 2013 3:34 am

Just something to try. It's happened in the past.
_alphaBeta_ wrote:Does your password have any "unusual" characters in it? Try changing your forum password to standard alphanumeric characters with no spaces etc. Way back when I think the portal had issues with special characters, even though the forum accepted them. Just an idea.

From earlier in this thread.
Flitzpiepe
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby Flitzpiepe » Mon Dec 16, 2013 12:26 pm

_alphaBeta_ wrote:Just something to try. It's happened in the past.
_alphaBeta_ wrote:Does your password have any "unusual" characters in it? Try changing your forum password to standard alphanumeric characters with no spaces etc. Way back when I think the portal had issues with special characters, even though the forum accepted them. Just an idea.

From earlier in this thread.


My initial password had only normal characters in it, nothing else. Have changed it - won't work either :/

Is there a different way to search the bug database for a bug/report one?
Flitzpiepe
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby Flitzpiepe » Wed Dec 18, 2013 7:31 am

Flitzpiepe wrote:
_alphaBeta_ wrote:Just something to try. It's happened in the past.
_alphaBeta_ wrote:Does your password have any "unusual" characters in it? Try changing your forum password to standard alphanumeric characters with no spaces etc. Way back when I think the portal had issues with special characters, even though the forum accepted them. Just an idea.

From earlier in this thread.


My initial password had only normal characters in it, nothing else. Have changed it - won't work either :/

Is there a different way to search the bug database for a bug/report one?


Noone which can help me here? ...
ATSgaming
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 11:44 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby ATSgaming » Fri Dec 27, 2013 2:51 am

Hi,
I'm new to Introversion. I bought Prison Architect and posted up a new bug on Mantis. http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/view.php?id=3215. The bug I'm currently having a problem with is that when the prisoners get arrested, they are never Ever taken back to their cells, or put into solitary confinement. So I'm wondering if anyone else is having the same problem as me.

Thanks! :D
Terro1888
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 27, 2013 1:31 pm

Small bug when saving game for first time.

Postby Terro1888 » Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:11 pm

This may have been picked up before but when you change the name of your save when first saving the keyboard still controls the game in the background. i.e WASD still moves the camera around. Not really a big issue but just something to polish. =) (Alpha 15)

Thanks,

Terro1888
User avatar
_alphaBeta_
level4
level4
Posts: 534
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2013 2:20 pm
Location: NJ, USA

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby _alphaBeta_ » Fri Dec 27, 2013 4:47 pm

ATSgaming wrote:Hi,
I'm new to Introversion. I bought Prison Architect and posted up a new bug on Mantis. http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/view.php?id=3215. The bug I'm currently having a problem with is that when the prisoners get arrested, they are never Ever taken back to their cells, or put into solitary confinement. So I'm wondering if anyone else is having the same problem as me.

Thanks! :D

If you've already reported the issue, this isn't the ideal place to discuss it. This was just an announcement thread pointing the community to the Mantis bug tracker, and has evolved a little to discuss its implementation. All told, it looks like you resolved it yourself per your comments in Mantis.

Terro1888 wrote:This may have been picked up before but when you change the name of your save when first saving the keyboard still controls the game in the background. i.e WASD still moves the camera around. Not really a big issue but just something to polish. =) (Alpha 15)

Thanks,

Terro1888

This was one of the first bugs reported: Mantis Artifact ID 39. The Mantis tracker actually has a very robust search mechanism, and I'll venture a guess that it would be helpful to the developers to add your findings to an existing report instead of making new ones. Duplicates can be very distracting.
Master-Guy
level2
level2
Posts: 125
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 1:55 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby Master-Guy » Fri Dec 27, 2013 6:59 pm

Alpha 16 issue:
Steam workshop uploading of mods does not work

http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/view.php?id=3221
Flitzpiepe
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 11, 2013 9:26 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby Flitzpiepe » Thu Jan 09, 2014 10:13 am

Finally, i can login - whatever it was - i am glad to now have access to mantis. The bug i had was found during that time: Steam problem - a short question: If i found issues like Steam does not delete all local game content allthough it is intended to do that - is this a bug for the database? Who is Careholder for that? Valve?
WarpedPerspectiv
level1
level1
Posts: 74
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 8:08 am

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby WarpedPerspectiv » Wed May 21, 2014 7:15 pm

When I try to log in to get to the tracker, it simply clears the Username and Password fields and leaves me on the login form.
Reef
level2
level2
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:12 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby Reef » Sun May 25, 2014 1:16 am

I don't have permissions to do stuff properly myself, so I tag issues with Duplicate or Resolved instead.

http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/search.p ... g=Resolved
http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/search.p ... =duplicate
http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/search.p ... bug+report
http://bugs.introversion.co.uk/search.p ... ABugReport

There is like 3000 or so bugs to consider. If we are ever going to get to the bottom of the barrel, those issues need to be linked and their status needs to be changed.
RGeezy911
level5
level5
Posts: 1098
Joined: Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:21 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby RGeezy911 » Sun May 25, 2014 1:20 am

In my opinion, a few dedicated people should be given the rank of "updater" on Mantis. I would gladly go through the list and mark duplicates.
Reef
level2
level2
Posts: 83
Joined: Fri Jul 05, 2013 9:12 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby Reef » Sun May 25, 2014 3:19 pm

RGeezy911 wrote:In my opinion, a few dedicated people should be given the rank of "updater" on Mantis. I would gladly go through the list and mark duplicates.

The number and level of dedication of people in question is not important - their qualifications are.

The way we do it now (with issue notes and tags) is inefficient, because every operation must be done twice: once by a Reporter-level user and a second time by someone with the proper permissions. Developers approve the bug triaging instead of fixing bugs.
prokaryote
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 31, 2013 4:11 pm

Re: Please post all bugs in our Mantis bug tracker, NOT here

Postby prokaryote » Fri May 30, 2014 12:28 pm

It seems like I can't login with my forum credentials. I always get the error "Failed to authenticate user. Did you type in your username / password correctly?" that is also shown when I just type in random words. My password only consists of numbers and letters (capital and non-capital), but is relatively long.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests