[Bug] Moving objects doesn't test collision/grid alignment.

(previously 'DEVELOPER') Private forum for registered community members. To register, please visit www.prison-architect.com/register.

Moderator: NBJeff

RabidZombie
level5
level5
Posts: 2414
Joined: Fri Nov 18, 2005 10:09 pm

[Bug] Moving objects doesn't test collision/grid alignment.

Postby RabidZombie » Thu Sep 27, 2012 1:52 pm

Making a workman move an object can result in very broken placement. They'll completely ignore if there is another object in the way. They'll also ignore the grid.

Steps to reproduce:
1) Click on an object
2) Right click either:
a) an empty tile
b) a tile where the object shouldn't be able to go

Expected:
a) The object be aligned with the grid when placed.
b) The object move shouldn't be able to be queued.

Result:
The moved object is often not aligned with the grid, and can end up in the same position as another object.

Notes:
1x1 objects seem much better at staying in the grid (though they still seem to be able to be out of the grid lines). It is much easier to reproduce with larger objects.

Screenshots:
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... d=99334097
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... d=99334087
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... d=99334077
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... d=99334063
http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/f ... d=99334049
Arclight_Dynamo
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 9:22 pm

Postby Arclight_Dynamo » Sun Sep 30, 2012 7:13 am

I've also noticed that sometimes - and only sometimes - when an object is placed, it will not align with the grid.

Return to “Community Members”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 26 guests