Old Save Game

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

MajorW
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 11:55 am

Old Save Game

Postby MajorW » Thu May 13, 2004 11:59 am

HI

Yesterday i got the game uplink i played 4 hours and than i have shut down my pc.

For Five minutes i would play with my old game but i cant in the start screnn are only this:

About Us
Register as a new Agent

And the save game existence

Sry for my bad english

I hope you can help me

Thx
MajorW
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 11:55 am

Postby MajorW » Thu May 13, 2004 12:16 pm

OK it works but now i get a Fatal Error

the savegame is played with version 1.0 and now i have 1.3 is this my error problem? Ihope i can play with my old game
Darksun
level5
level5
Posts: 6461
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2002 7:08 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Postby Darksun » Thu May 13, 2004 12:49 pm

You have to start a new game with the new patch. Old games will not work properly

If you really don't want to lose your old game, but want the new patch as well, then install uplink twice (in different locations). Patch one, but not the other. Really though, it's easier to start a new game.
BlueScreen
level2
level2
Posts: 168
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2002 11:53 am
Contact:

Postby BlueScreen » Thu May 13, 2004 12:51 pm

unfortunately, savegames are not compatable with later versions of the program,

vs 1.0 save games are only compatable with vs 1.0 of the game,

same with vs 1.3,

<edit> Darksun got there first</edit>
Since we cannot know all that there is to be known about anything, we ought to know a little about everything.  Blaise Pascal (1623 - 1662)
<damn 255 char sig limit>
MajorW
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 11:55 am

Postby MajorW » Thu May 13, 2004 3:00 pm

Thank You very much.

I think i start a new game because the game is so genial!

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest