LAN stuff !?

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

bio88
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Aug 17, 2003 10:15 am
Location: NL
Contact:

Postby bio88 » Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:50 pm

I have Uplink 1.31 but somehow all the LAN software is gone? I cant buy the LAN view Hud upgrade because it aint there?! How can this be? I have ported a savegame from a 1.0 version to 1.31 can this be it?
No sig !
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:55 pm

1) You ask for help like this in either hints and tips of the bugs forum.

2) After you patch the game you must create a new user to avail of most of the upgrades.

3) Do you even bother reading the readme that came with the patch?
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
BiG FaT SpErM
level3
level3
Posts: 274
Joined: Tue Jul 15, 2003 4:47 pm
Location: Bristol, England
Contact:

Postby BiG FaT SpErM » Sun Aug 17, 2003 4:58 pm

Start a new user to get the new features.
Uplink Rating: TERMINAL
Neuromancer Rating: Revelutionary
Special Missions Completed: 7

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests