Need some small help..

Discuss your new mods and themes here

Moderator: Defcon moderators

LutjeKabal
level1
level1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 4:32 pm

Need some small help..

Postby LutjeKabal » Sat Oct 07, 2006 8:43 pm

Im trying to mix all the display pictures I want to use while playing from various mods, but I cant find the origanal nuke explosioan which I want since I dont like the current one I have. Could someone post this for me to download?
User avatar
zach
level5
level5
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:21 pm
Location: Denmarkia
Contact:

Postby zach » Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:11 pm

Well, you could always just re-extract main.dat (rename to main.rar) ... Or have you lost that file in the process?
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Sat Oct 07, 2006 11:37 pm

Or download the demo and reinstall the data files.

xander
User avatar
zach
level5
level5
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:21 pm
Location: Denmarkia
Contact:

Postby zach » Sun Oct 08, 2006 12:34 am

xander wrote:Or download the demo and reinstall the data files.
Whichever is faster :roll:
sumpis
level1
level1
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Sep 29, 2006 1:04 pm

Postby sumpis » Sun Oct 08, 2006 1:02 am

zanzer7 wrote:Well, you could always just re-extract main.dat (rename to main.rar) ... Or have you lost that file in the process?

You dont have to rename it main.rar, just open the file with winrar, you can even set winrar as the default app to open .dat files with.
User avatar
zach
level5
level5
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:21 pm
Location: Denmarkia
Contact:

Postby zach » Sun Oct 08, 2006 1:48 am

sumpis wrote:You dont have to rename it main.rar, just open the file with winrar, you can even set winrar as the default app to open .dat files with.


And I'm supposed to be a programmer? Shame on me :oops:
LutjeKabal
level1
level1
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Oct 07, 2006 4:32 pm

Postby LutjeKabal » Sun Oct 08, 2006 6:53 pm

Thanks for the help, I didnt get enough sleep the day before yesterday to think that up...
Thought I had to add the original explosion to the mod folder.. :oops:
By the way, what happens if you add a pic named "Depthcharge" to the mod folder?
Is there any way to use different displays for population and explosion, since they both seem to be using the pic?
User avatar
zach
level5
level5
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:21 pm
Location: Denmarkia
Contact:

Postby zach » Sun Oct 08, 2006 7:05 pm

LutjeKabal wrote:Is there any way to use different displays for population and explosion, since they both seem to be using the pic?
No, not really ... Sorry

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests