Page 1 of 1

Power Station Moddling

Posted: Sat Sep 27, 2014 11:00 pm
by dnladt
I know it is possible to mod the original one.http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=319486445

but

I am unable(or should I say unsuccessful) to "add" a working one into the game

Can anyone help me ?

Re: Power Station Moddling

Posted: Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:21 am
by sirNoolas
I really don't think it's possible... I've tried some things, but always end up crashing things when working with wires. The wiring system in the game doesn't seem to like modding for what I know

therefore I would say it is not possible (yet).

Re: Power Station Moddling

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 3:33 pm
by dnladt
no nobody know how ?

Re: Power Station Moddling

Posted: Wed Oct 01, 2014 4:14 pm
by Pruvan
Currently not possible, the power station's unique behavior is hard-coded into the game. The game looks for the object called PowerStation and applies its unique coding to it. The only way to make a power station act like a power station is giving it said name. Thus inevitably overwriting the old one.