[riot starting] modding

Discussion about Mods for Prison Architect

Moderator: NBJeff

Shankhandler
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:26 pm

[riot starting] modding

Postby Shankhandler » Sat Sep 27, 2014 9:49 pm

Hi there, i'm new about modding

I would like to know if it was possible to change the prisoner's behavior and wich scripts are involved to
I want to add a "hazardous button" who allow us to mess up little bit our peacefully/boring prison
I know the devs worked very hard to realase alpha 25 adding a new difficulty set. But in my opinion it´s still annoying to be not able to start a riot situation manually just to add some chaos and fun :cry:
And why not starting a fire in a random area ? Stuff like this you know
I have already done some research but did not find a satisfied answer

Thanks for the reply
mazetar
level2
level2
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:14 am

Re: [riot starting] modding

Postby mazetar » Sat Sep 27, 2014 10:38 pm

Starting a fire should be doable, a riot as well if you grab hold of x number of prisoners and force their needs to crazy values?
Might be some flags related to rioting as well.

Non modding way would be to call firemen, aim at power generator and ka-boom :p
User avatar
blipadouzi
level4
level4
Posts: 567
Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 5:35 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: [riot starting] modding

Postby blipadouzi » Sat Sep 27, 2014 11:42 pm

mazetar wrote:Starting a fire should be doable, a riot as well if you grab hold of x number of prisoners and force their needs to crazy values?
Might be some flags related to rioting as well.

Non modding way would be to call firemen, aim at power generator and ka-boom :p


Rioting is related to the "temperature" of your prison. (The !!!! gauge at the top of the screen)
sirNoolas
level1
level1
Posts: 39
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 12:41 pm

Re: [riot starting] modding

Postby sirNoolas » Sun Sep 28, 2014 10:19 am

locking prisoners up in bangup, firing all the guards and when the temperature is high send everyone to the showers. That ought to do the trick...... It does take one or two game days though :(
bombgun24
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2014 8:09 pm

Re: [riot starting] modding

Postby bombgun24 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 3:43 pm

I am working on a mod to start a riot when it is placed. It works by calling a riot() to the game once the script is activated (when the riot brick is placed.)
Zombi3HeroBrin3
level1
level1
Posts: 38
Joined: Wed Apr 22, 2015 9:31 pm

Re: [riot starting] modding

Postby Zombi3HeroBrin3 » Sun May 10, 2015 7:50 pm

[quote="mazetar"]i am a noob
good to know
User avatar
Threehorns
level3
level3
Posts: 263
Joined: Sun Feb 01, 2015 5:40 am

Re: [riot starting] modding

Postby Threehorns » Sun May 10, 2015 8:47 pm

if you just want to try out a map with either a riot or a fire you could check out the following threads:

riot: http://forums.introversion.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=52349
fire: http://forums.introversion.co.uk/viewtopic.php?f=42&t=52793

riot map is easy mode
fire map is not

Return to “Modding”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest