Page 1 of 1

How to change borders?

Posted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:42 pm
by PaulKar
Hello, I want to make a mod that will correct some borders in the game, but there's one problem,

there is no way to do it.

Does anybody have a simple way to change it?

Re: How to change borders?

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:32 am
by prebel3
PaulKar wrote:Hello, I want to make a mod that will correct some borders in the game, but there's one problem,

there is no way to do it.

Does anybody have a simple way to change it?


I have no idea, and I think the chances of you finding an answer to your problem are pretty slim, on account of this forum being dead

Re: How to change borders?

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:39 pm
by trickser
Ask the dead (use the search).
From memory: somewhere in the Defcon folder there is a a packed data file, smth like data.dat, which is just an ordinary zip or rar packed file. Once unpacked (in the same location as the packed file) you can edit what's modable. That's graphics, sounds and territories, phew, its in there. The 6 different territories are just orinary bitmap files, named appropriatly. Just make sure you save them in exact the same file format and exact location.