How to change borders?

Discuss your new mods and themes here

Moderator: Defcon moderators

PaulKar
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 23, 2017 4:49 pm

How to change borders?

Postby PaulKar » Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:42 pm

Hello, I want to make a mod that will correct some borders in the game, but there's one problem,

there is no way to do it.

Does anybody have a simple way to change it?
prebel3
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:23 am

Re: How to change borders?

Postby prebel3 » Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:32 am

PaulKar wrote:Hello, I want to make a mod that will correct some borders in the game, but there's one problem,

there is no way to do it.

Does anybody have a simple way to change it?


I have no idea, and I think the chances of you finding an answer to your problem are pretty slim, on account of this forum being dead
User avatar
trickser
level5
level5
Posts: 1826
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2008 2:15 pm
Location: The Senate ; GMT+1
Contact:

Re: How to change borders?

Postby trickser » Fri Nov 23, 2018 10:39 pm

Ask the dead (use the search).
From memory: somewhere in the Defcon folder there is a a packed data file, smth like data.dat, which is just an ordinary zip or rar packed file. Once unpacked (in the same location as the packed file) you can edit what's modable. That's graphics, sounds and territories, phew, its in there. The 6 different territories are just orinary bitmap files, named appropriatly. Just make sure you save them in exact the same file format and exact location.

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest