Changing the ingame fonts

Discuss your new mods and themes here

Moderator: Defcon moderators

deanco
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:08 pm

Changing the ingame fonts

Postby deanco » Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:03 pm

Make sure that none of the fonts in the style editor are using kremlin, or the font you want to change to, first.

Rename 'kremlin.bmp' to something like 'realkremlin.bmp'. Now rename the font you want to see ingame to 'kremlin.bmp'. Bingo.

I am using the LCD font I found in this thread, and it looks great.
User avatar
zach
level5
level5
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:21 pm
Location: Denmarkia
Contact:

Postby zach » Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:09 pm

Changing the style would be out of question? :roll:
deanco
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:08 pm

Postby deanco » Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:44 pm

Styles don't work on the ingame letters, they are always kremlin. Stuff like, 'launch detected', etc.
User avatar
zach
level5
level5
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:21 pm
Location: Denmarkia
Contact:

Postby zach » Sun Oct 08, 2006 12:34 am

Oh, that stuff ... Nice workaround, then ;)

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest