Page 1 of 1

Mr Monday's Compilation Mod

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 6:44 am
by Mr_Monday
I just finalized the full mod. It's a huge compilation of various styles and graphics. The maps i edited myself, and apropriate credit is given in the ReadMe to all of the creators of the other mods whose work is included.
The Graphic Changes:
1)Kingpin's entire PlaneCollection is included, but only one fighter jet is currently in use in the mod.
2)Asurin's SatCon map and radar station/bomber/subs/and airfield is used
3)The battleship and carrier from WorldAtWar is used.
4)And the silo image from XenelsMod
The Territory Changes:
This adds...
i) Greenland, Cuba and the Dominican Republic/Haiti to North America
ii) Baja California (peninsula) to South America
iii) Turkey to Europe
iv) Azerbaijan/Armenia to Russia
v) Sri Lanka and Taiwan to South Asia
The Styles i compiled from this thread (about 15)
http://forums.introversion.co.uk/defcon/viewtopic.php?t=1892&postdays=0&postorder=asc&start=30
Screenshots are included with the download, since i can't figure out how to upload them to here.
Installation should be the same as any other mod, just extract into the mods folder, and use the modloader. Its much easier than manually backing up and replacing each file.
Download from here... (theres a link in the top-right of the site, in case you're unfamiliar)
http://www.uploading.com/files/NSPQRNCB/Monday_s_Mod.rar.html

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 8:33 am
by GreatStalin
I just downloaded this mod, put it in the correct place, loaded it up with the ModLoader and then went to play. However, I recieved 2 errors when trying to play.

Now I cannot play Defcon at all, I tried reverting back to the Default, but still, it does not run.

Just want everyone to know this mod can cause problems!

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 10:36 am
by KingAl
Reinstall?

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 1:00 pm
by Ahtykk
pah. : P
I was making a compliation mod...

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 3:50 pm
by Mr_Monday
Have you tried using the modloader with any other mods before this one GreatStalin? And what did the error messages say, so we can figure out the problem.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 4:55 pm
by Mr_Monday
I just tested this with a copy of the original files using the modloader and it works fine. After reading through the forums i think the problem lies within improper use of the modloader, other people received errors too.

Posted: Sat Oct 07, 2006 5:34 pm
by zach
PM/mail me with bugs, and I'll do my best to fix them ASAP.

I am, after all, only human :P

Posted: Sun Oct 08, 2006 1:04 am
by sumpis
zanzer7 wrote:I am, after all, only human :P

heh, I doubt that :P

Posted: Mon Oct 09, 2006 2:48 am
by xander
sumpis wrote:
zanzer7 wrote:I am, after all, only human :P

heh, I doubt that :P

Shh... no one has told him that he is a machine yet. We are waiting to see how long it takes for him to find out, and what will happen when he does.

xander