Defmod: Moskov Set

Discuss your new mods and themes here

Moderator: Defcon moderators

User avatar
Kuth
level4
level4
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 5:55 am
Location: Keele Imperium
Contact:

Defmod: Moskov Set

Postby Kuth » Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:41 am

So far it's only the ships and unit icons- no structures, buildings, gui, etx.

http://home.comcast.net/~norsehound/screenshot_2006-10-04_02.JPG
http://home.comcast.net/~norsehound/screenshot_2006-10-04_05.JPG
http://home.comcast.net/~norsehound/screenshot_2006-10-04_06.JPG

Download:
http://home.comcast.net/~norsehound/Moskov.zip

(The icons in this set were recreated from "Soviet Military Power", William Koenig & peter Scofield, Gallery Books, 1983)
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:12 pm

It looks good.

Not to be overly pedantic, though, but shouldn't it be Moskva?

xander
User avatar
VANGUARD
level2
level2
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:41 pm

Postby VANGUARD » Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:02 pm

Oh, very nice!
denzil
level2
level2
Posts: 120
Joined: Wed Oct 04, 2006 5:59 pm
Location: Bournemouth, UK.
Contact:

Postby denzil » Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:47 pm

I do love those graphics :D
User avatar
jungletek
level1
level1
Posts: 35
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 3:11 am
Location: Forward Command Post, London N1

Postby jungletek » Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:49 pm

xander wrote:Not to be overly pedantic, though, but shouldn't it be Moskva?


Just mildly, then?
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:58 pm

jungletek wrote:
xander wrote:Not to be overly pedantic, though, but shouldn't it be Moskva?


Just mildly, then?

Oh, I am always pedantic. I just try not to be overly pedantic. And, just to be clear to Kuth, I really do like the unit pics.

xander
User avatar
Kuth
level4
level4
Posts: 709
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 5:55 am
Location: Keele Imperium
Contact:

Postby Kuth » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:06 pm

Yes it should be moskva, but I'm too lazy to correct the files and such.

'sides, Kremlin isn't real cyrillic, isn't it?

Good to know these are appreciated. I thought there would be complaints since the units are so small.

And I wonder- is it possible to expand the sizes of the unit graphics without crashing the game? I could try making these units bigger with bigger .bmps, but I'm afraid it would cause some unforseen error since the game is geared to read them as-is.
User avatar
zach
level5
level5
Posts: 1350
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:21 pm
Location: Denmarkia
Contact:

Postby zach » Thu Oct 05, 2006 7:33 pm

It wouldn't help. The unit graphics are projected onto a fixed-size square, so no matter what size graphic you had, it'd still be, say 32x32 in-game

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest