Map: Australia

Discuss your new mods and themes here

Moderator: Defcon moderators

User avatar
Spacemonkey
level4
level4
Posts: 609
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:31 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Map: Australia

Postby Spacemonkey » Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:34 am

Still need to put cities in, and fix some some of the graphics (for some reason the south island isn't showing up)
But I should have it all done by tomorrow

Image
Last edited by Spacemonkey on Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Guest

Postby Guest » Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:43 am

Looks nice! use zanzers cityplacer tool and add some cities and you'll be set! :-D
User avatar
Spacemonkey
level4
level4
Posts: 609
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:31 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Postby Spacemonkey » Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:50 am

Anonymous wrote:Looks nice! use zanzers cityplacer tool and add some cities and you'll be set! :-D


Thanks, cityplacer worked great :D
Gein
level1
level1
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 1:19 am

Postby Gein » Thu Oct 05, 2006 2:10 am

Thank Zanzer! He's the epic tool maker :-D.

Can't wait to check it out :)
User avatar
Spacemonkey
level4
level4
Posts: 609
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:31 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Postby Spacemonkey » Thu Oct 05, 2006 3:23 am

All finished, well, almost

Will need to add more cities, and adjust their population counts, but otherwise it works fine.

I'll upload it tomorrow

Image

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y67/jarik/screenshot2006-10-0517.jpg
User avatar
Soldant
level2
level2
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun Sep 24, 2006 11:28 am
Location: Brisbane, Australia

Postby Soldant » Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:17 am

What happened to Perth?
User avatar
Spacemonkey
level4
level4
Posts: 609
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 1:31 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Postby Spacemonkey » Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:28 am

Soldant wrote:What happened to Perth?


What's a Perth?




It is in there, but it will only show if the number of cities is set to maximum.
User avatar
xander
level5
level5
Posts: 16869
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:41 pm
Location: Highland, CA, USA
Contact:

Postby xander » Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:40 am

Neat! This looks like a good map. How does it work with all of the territories jammed that close together? How often do fighters get shot down the minute they launch because everything is stuck together? I will have to play it when the Mac version comes out :)

xander
User avatar
LordSturm
level4
level4
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:13 am
Location: Australia - No Nukes :(
Contact:

Postby LordSturm » Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:57 am

1. What was the "Federation" for again?
2. Where the F^@% did we get so many nukes?
3. Where the F^@% did we get so many fighters?

Lol! :P

When you gunna share? its pretty cool.
"Surely you didn't mean to press that button just then did you?"
"No, nor will i disarm the nukes."
"Oh well, I will have my Fighters shoot them down."
"Sure you will."
"Oh NOES, ITS BEEN PATCHED!!!"
Tribalbob
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2006 4:16 am

Postby Tribalbob » Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:08 am

I thought australia was strictly a non-nuclear state?

as in they didn't have any, and didn't want any?
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Thu Oct 05, 2006 5:21 am

Tribalbob wrote:and didn't want any?


Clearly, there are some Aussies that do want them. :wink:
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.
Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
sapi
level1
level1
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 1:42 am

Postby sapi » Thu Oct 05, 2006 6:17 am

Montyphy wrote:
Tribalbob wrote:and didn't want any?


Clearly, there are some Aussies that do want them. :wink:
If not nukes, at least nuclear power :lol:

The way howard's pissing everybody off, w-[political comment snipped] :P
User avatar
VANGUARD
level2
level2
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 01, 2006 6:41 pm

Postby VANGUARD » Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:14 am

I thought Australia acquired a few tac nukes to be launched from F18s?

Anyway, looks quite nice.
User avatar
0Avatar0
level1
level1
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 4:11 pm

Postby 0Avatar0 » Thu Oct 05, 2006 8:42 am

well done, How did you create you coastline vector? Did you add the co-ordinates by hand, or did you write a automated script?
User avatar
LordSturm
level4
level4
Posts: 562
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 5:13 am
Location: Australia - No Nukes :(
Contact:

Postby LordSturm » Thu Oct 05, 2006 9:02 am

VANGUARD wrote:I thought Australia acquired a few tac nukes to be launched from F18s?


Please standby, the ASIO are coming to pick you up, we recommend you disclose no more information on the matter.
"Surely you didn't mean to press that button just then did you?"

"No, nor will i disarm the nukes."

"Oh well, I will have my Fighters shoot them down."

"Sure you will."

"Oh NOES, ITS BEEN PATCHED!!!"

Return to “Mod Projects”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest