Defcon New Game menu invisible?!

Technical Support for all Defcon related issues

Moderator: Defcon moderators

mygameisbroken
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 13, 2012 5:40 am

Defcon New Game menu invisible?!

Postby mygameisbroken » Fri Jul 13, 2012 6:18 am

Okay so I really loved the demo for defcon, so I decided to buy it today. Upon downloading, I noticed that I can join online games, but when I go to start a new game, it shows only the chat box at the bottom. The new game menu appears to be invisible, because if I move the mouse to where the top of the box *should* be, I see the move arrow thing. And I can move the invisible box around and the point at which I need to move the mouse to in order to see the mouse change to the move arrow thing changes. Also, the Rolling Demo doesn't work, when I click on it, it just says "demo starting" forever and the game is unusuable at that point, but the background animations still go. I believe this is defcon at fault but I cant be sure. My Specs are below. Any help is appreciated.

AMD Phenom II x4 quad core, 3.5 ghz
Corsair 8gb DDR3 1333 mhz RAM
ATI Radeon HD 5770 1 gb GPU
HT Omega Striker 7.1 Sound Card
proudcdn
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2012 1:58 am

Postby proudcdn » Sun Jul 15, 2012 2:01 am

Same problem here. Just bought this game from GOG.com. It is version 1.6.

Return to “Windows Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest