Failure to Launch (Bombers)

Technical Support for all Defcon related issues

Moderator: Defcon moderators

Amerigo Vespucci
level1
level1
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Oct 02, 2006 2:02 am

Failure to Launch (Bombers)

Postby Amerigo Vespucci » Wed Dec 06, 2006 6:49 pm

Noticed this last night, but when I've selected the atomic option on a bomber and have directed it toward a naval unit, the timer will run down to zero, then immediately switch to naval mode -- without launching the nuke. It will launch if the bomber is targeted on open sea, but not if it is targeted on a specific unit. This is particularly annoying when I have it directed at a series of subs that have launched in close proximity.
User avatar
Gen. Ripper
level3
level3
Posts: 290
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2006 12:22 pm
Location: London

Postby Gen. Ripper » Wed Dec 06, 2006 7:12 pm

is this a bug?, I agree its a tad silly, although you hardly need to lauch nukes at naval forces unless your blind firing at a "large" group(s) anyway, if you can see the subs lauching...then your bomber would be most effective in naval mode to take them out...
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Wed Dec 06, 2006 8:11 pm

Let me guess, you tried doing this before Defcon 1, right?
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.
Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
User avatar
ShadowFox37
level1
level1
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:12 pm
Location: Somewhere in time...
Contact:

Postby ShadowFox37 » Wed Dec 06, 2006 11:19 pm

Vespucci, I was watching that Diplomacy game you were playing the other day in which I think you won. Good game...

At any rate, I don't think the game will even let you deploy an SRBM from a bomber before Defcon 1.

Return to “Windows Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest