Patch Question -- Leaks

Technical Support for all Defcon related issues

Moderator: Defcon moderators

RattlingGoose
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Nov 03, 2006 6:52 pm

Patch Question -- Leaks

Postby RattlingGoose » Fri Nov 03, 2006 7:05 pm

Howdy,

Do the patches (1.1 or 1.2beta) fix the massive leak/high CPU usage problems?

I've been searching the forums quite a bit, but have been unable to find an answer.

Thanks in advance.
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Fri Nov 03, 2006 8:22 pm

The Changelog is your friend ;)

Also, if you're having problems with CPU usage maxing out then that would suggest that you either need an upgrade or that you have a dual core processor in which case you would either need to set the affinity or check for new drivers.
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.
Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.
User avatar
Mighty Santa
level2
level2
Posts: 150
Joined: Tue Sep 19, 2006 5:10 pm
Location: London, UK
Contact:

Postby Mighty Santa » Fri Nov 03, 2006 8:24 pm

you kidding right ?

Its a program issue, its not hardware. People here with 2gig of ram have the same problems as those with 512mb.

The leak will be plugged sooner or later, I just hope they use some kind of fast drying cement.
4, 8, 15, 16, 23, 42
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Fri Nov 03, 2006 8:27 pm

Mighty Santa wrote:you kidding right ?

Its a program issue, its not hardware. People here with 2gig of ram have the same problems as those with 512mb.


A computer's CPU is not the RAM.
Uplink help: Check out the Guide or FAQ.

Latest Uplink patch is v1.55.

Return to “Windows Troubleshooting”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests