Page 4 of 4

Posted: Sun Nov 27, 2011 2:44 pm
by NeatNit
Hurda wrote:So I have to buy it again to get the latest patch to a game I already purchased? That's not right. :evil:
What do you need the latest version for?

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:28 pm
by Hurda
NeatNit wrote:
Hurda wrote:So I have to buy it again to get the latest patch to a game I already purchased? That's not right. :evil:
What do you need the latest version for?


1.) Are you serious?

2.) Well, duh, dunno, maybe because 1.55 brings enhancements for the very STEAM-version?

- Changed : Steam Authentication is now done with the help of a external DLL,
this should permit new MODs to work with Steam.


Yeah, totally not important for the STEAM-version. :roll:

3.) And this from 1.6:
- Changed : Code Card removed from all versions of Uplink


Would be nice to have, too. Just in case.

Posted: Mon Nov 28, 2011 8:18 pm
by Mas Tnega
Huh. My copy of Uplink reports itself as being 1.54STEAM and does not ask anything about the code card.

Posted: Tue Nov 29, 2011 6:35 pm
by Hurda
True.

And it reports itself as at least one steam-version-enhancing revision behind. What's the point in that? Bait and switch? :roll:

EDIT:
Re: version 1.6

You seen a direct-download of the patch for 1.6 for the people who bought Uplink retail? What a mess. :roll:

Posted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:38 am
by Hurda
One month later, and still no patch for retail or Steam.
Yeah, I'm totally gonna buy "Prison Architect" on day 1 with that excessive display of customer-support. :roll:

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 11:48 am
by Archea47
Hurda wrote:One month later, and still no patch for retail or Steam.
Yeah, I'm totally gonna buy "Prison Architect" on day 1 with that excessive display of customer-support. :roll:


Yeah, I'd like to say I'm with you but I'm way too big a fan of Introversion and Bullfrog for the 1day on PA not to happen

Posted: Wed Aug 29, 2012 8:07 pm
by Vercinger
7 months later, patch 1.55 finally made its way to Steam! :o

Good work Introversion, looks like there's hope for you after all!

Posted: Fri Nov 23, 2012 9:07 am
by randommonicle
so, how do we use mods with it all now 0_0 cant seem to get any of the maps to work.

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 2:12 am
by frenchfrog
randommonicle: Are you talking about replacing the world map? If so, the format changed in the last few version.

If you want to use the old world map format, from the main menu, go in the options and select the old world map, then start a new agent.

Posted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:12 pm
by randommonicle
I follow, many thanks :)

Re: Latest Uplink patch for Steam Users

Posted: Mon Nov 11, 2019 8:11 pm
by maxmilan
This latest patch is very good for steam users. Get yourself stone carved statue of the thinker. Keep up the good work.