Page 1 of 1

Uplink 1.41 Patch

Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 2:19 am
by John
Frenchfrog's fine efforts lead us to Uplink 1.41. Thanks Fran├žois!

Download the patch here
Download the full change log here

VERSION 1.41
  • Fixed : Fix crashes with some irregular command line options.
  • Changed : Trying to be more gentle on the CPU by doing bigger pause.
VERSION 1.4
  • Fixed : Fix a potential graphic crash occuring on agent load and when seeing the dialling box.
  • Fixed : Crashes and inconsistencies when dialing to a new server and the log or file screen is opened on the currently connected server.
  • Fixed : Slowdown when using the trace tracker when connected to a server.
  • Fixed : A crash when using an existing account name (different then admin, readonly, ...) with the password breaker.
  • Fixed : A crash with the update of security systems.
  • Fixed : Inconsistencies in HUD screens (memory, sendmail, lan, irc, mission, email).
  • Fixed : Problems with overlapping large world map.
  • Added : Show a dialog when an agent is loaded and Uplink can't find the custom gateway it's using.
  • Changed : Use an updated version of SDL.
  • Support : In the event of a crash, the system information will be sent to Introversion for debugging purposes, with the user's consent. The user email will also be asked.
VERSION 1.39
  • Removed : Uplink version image on start up screen.
VERSION 1.38
  • Fixed : Revelation flashing red squares on the world map didn't move when the map was scrolled.
  • Fixed : Silent voice sample ( also caused start up slowness ).
  • Fixed : Slowness when displaying the world map.
  • Fixed : Problems with servers where the player had multiple access codes.
  • Fixed : An inconsistency in the name displayed when viewing accounts details in the admin section of banks.
  • Fixed : Problems with the loan screen, it always displayed the max loan of the player.
  • Fixed : An inconsistency in the size of HUD Upgrades, since they take no memory space they should display 0 as size.
  • Fixed : All LAN tools progress graphic overflow.
  • Fixed : Bank accounts owned by NPCs having a negative loan amount.
  • Fixed : A problem with server going _crazy_ on the world map when a missionwas finished or a email was deleted.

Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:06 am
by wolfy5k
removed links why?

Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 11:11 am
by John
Sorry, Fran├žois pulled this one because of a problem with it. Next version should be out soon.

EDIT: 1.41 is up now!

Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 7:03 pm
by wolfy5k
When i go to install it, it says Please select folder where uplink is installed. When i find that folder, i cant click OK as it is grey'd out.

please help

Posted: Sat Aug 26, 2006 8:15 pm
by frenchfrog
This patch is for the no steam version.

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 11:44 am
by wolfy5k
sigh will you be releasing it for steam, coz i brought it through steam and i cnt play it.

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:01 pm
by xyzyxx
wolfy5k wrote:sigh will you be releasing it for steam, coz i brought it through steam and i cnt play it.
If you mean the patch, Steam will update the game when the patch is released. (patch is still in beta)

If you mean you can't play the game iteself, I must ask why.

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 3:18 pm
by karl2
Someone please help I tried the patch but it didnt fix my problem with the game!

http://forums.introversion.co.uk/uplink ... 197#416197

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 4:20 pm
by Pete
No linux patch?

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 7:59 pm
by Montyphy
Apparently, the patch works on Linux also. (blame frenchfrog if it turns out not to be true :P)

Posted: Sun Aug 27, 2006 10:47 pm
by Pete
Montyphy wrote:Apparently, the patch works on Linux also. (blame frenchfrog if it turns out not to be true :P)


Well the problem is that this patch is an .exe file (Windows Executable)
Well iam pretty sure wine would do the job "As long as the patch only patches the data files and not the executable"
If the patch actually do also patch the executable file it will be worthless due Linux executables differs from the Windows exe

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 1:03 am
by frenchfrog
Montyphy wrote:Apparently, the patch works on Linux also. (blame frenchfrog if it turns out not to be true :P)


People need to stop to misquoting me ;)

I said, that someone with the linux version could install Windows test patch over it and it should works (In windows!).

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2006 9:09 am
by Montyphy
You Lie! :P