Help! Ive got a major patch problem!

Discussions on Nakatomi

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

chris43230
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2005 2:37 am
Location: Ohio
Contact:

Help! Ive got a major patch problem!

Postby chris43230 » Wed Jul 27, 2005 2:39 am

Hey I orderd the full version of uplink but instead of getting a cd for it I got a download file for it. And I installed it and everything and its working fine, well I wanna patch it so i can use mods but when i exact the patch to the uplink folder and try to run it, it just pops up and says uplink has had a serious error and now will close, ive already reinstalled it multiple times please someone help me! Here is what my Debug says for the last entry, i have absolutly no clue what it means lol

Version : 1.31
RELEASE
Win32 Build
Version 1.31 (RELEASE)
Compiled on Sep 9 2002 at 16:53:38
(code-C)(code-M)(code-T)
Loading uplink options from C:\Program Files\Strategy First\Uplink\users/options...success

Successfully loaded data archive data.dat
Successfully loaded data archive graphics.dat
Successfully loaded data archive loading.dat
Successfully loaded data archive sounds.dat
Successfully loaded data archive music.dat
Successfully loaded data archive fonts.dat
Successfully loaded data archive patch.dat

An Uplink Assertion Failure has occured
=======================================
Condition : match == 0
Location : C:\Development\Uplink\source\uplink.cpp, line 431
============== B E G I N C O R E D U M P =================
retAddress = 004CCCD3
retAddress = 004D6A43
============== E N D C O R E D U M P =====================
ReflectingGod
level5
level5
Posts: 2725
Joined: Sun Mar 17, 2002 4:40 pm
Location: W. Australia

Postby ReflectingGod » Wed Jul 27, 2005 1:23 pm

The patches and mods do not work on the Strategy First version of the game. The only way you can play with mods is to get the original version of Uplink from the official Introversion website.
ME!

Procrastination - Hard work often pays of after time, but laziness always pays off now!

**Bibo ergo sum!**
jolo78957
level2
level2
Posts: 80
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 9:58 pm

Postby jolo78957 » Thu Jul 28, 2005 3:14 pm

Slight correction, they don't work on the Try Media version SF works fine if you buy the originial one though not the new prepatched ones.

Return to “The Latest Patch”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests