I need some advice

Moderated discussion about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

Rescator
level1
level1
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 4:52 pm

Postby Rescator » Tue Dec 23, 2003 6:51 pm

If anybody know how I'll make my personal CPU for gateway. I know how I make a gateway but I want to make new CPU (for example: CPU 1000GHz). Tell me some advice or link where will I find some sample.
I have Uplink Dev CD and Uplink Bonus CD.
Darksun
level5
level5
Posts: 6461
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2002 7:08 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Postby Darksun » Tue Dec 23, 2003 8:19 pm

I don't know the specifics offhand, nor can I post them here, but there should be some hardware profiles somewhere in the code, you should be able to add/edit stuff there
Corruptation
level5
level5
Posts: 1016
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:47 pm
Location: Uplink :: View topic

Postby Corruptation » Wed Dec 24, 2003 9:48 am

It's possible to edit the data.cpp, all you need to do is to make a new line for the new CPU and change the speed.
I did defeat Epyon, on Hard Mode but I used up lots of continues. :)
Rescator
level1
level1
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 13, 2003 4:52 pm

Postby Rescator » Wed Dec 24, 2003 3:05 pm

Ok
First of all. I found data.cpp on Uplink Dev CD but I don't know how I'll make data.dat file. I changed data.cpp file and wrote data.cpp as data.dat but it's not worked. I think that it not worked because data.cpp have 43KB, original data.dat have 35KB. What can I do? I know how I use program redshirt (data.dat transformative
in data.zip or data.zip to data.dat).
Corruptation
level5
level5
Posts: 1016
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:47 pm
Location: Uplink :: View topic

Postby Corruptation » Wed Dec 24, 2003 5:25 pm

You don't need to change it to data.dat, you just need to change the data then compile it.
I did defeat Epyon, on Hard Mode but I used up lots of continues. :)
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Wed Dec 24, 2003 5:37 pm

Bring this into the Dev Forums as it belongs there. You need to change a small bit of coding, not much else.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
User avatar
Punisher Bass
level5
level5
Posts: 1703
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2002 4:21 pm
Location: St. Louis MO
Contact:

Postby Punisher Bass » Wed Dec 24, 2003 8:51 pm

#Moderation Mode

Moved

<a href="http://www.introversion.co.uk/cgi-bin/ikonboard/topic.cgi?forum=11&topic=109" target="_self">Moved here</a>
Image
There is no patch for human stupidity.

Return to “Uplink in Moderation”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 24 guests