Page 1 of 13

Posted: Fri Nov 28, 2003 12:36 am
by codename2
This is an exelent mod as it has lots of new updates thank god the file copyer stays open you have no idea how long i waited for that. anyway its buggy that sucks is there a patch to fix that i mean its really unstable just wundering if there was anyway to fix this.
sorry if i made the owner of simply uplink mad i did not try to.

Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2003 6:23 pm
by Corruptation
Could you tell us a little bit more detail? Like when does it crash and what were you doing?

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 4:55 am
by Agent HacKan
Symply uplink doesn't work to good for me, for example the file copier doest remain open, there is no other version of file copier, people in jail keeps answering the phone, when i save a voice with voice analayzar i can't load it again.

can somebody tell me waths going on?

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2004 7:24 am
by Corruptation
Did you start a new user when you extracted the file?

The file copier doesn't stay open, it automatically save the file to your memory banks.

All you need to do is to copy the name that appears under the Voice Analyzer. When you load it next time, copy the file then place it on the blue line. Wait for a while and it should load properly.

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2004 11:34 pm
by Vizzerdrix
Am I the only one which can't play Simply Uplink? Each time I register a new agent, each time the Uplink computer and the Windows computer link together, the Fatal Error little windows appear and the game quit.

If it can help, I use Win98.

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2004 5:02 pm
by Geomancer
The exact same problem appears for me too Vizzerdrix, and i use win2k so i dont think that would do any extreme difference.

Posted: Wed Jan 21, 2004 11:20 pm
by tcp
I am also having trouble with Simply Uplink. Im going to install a few uplink copies to mess with different things. If I find something I'll let you know. As will everyone in this post I hope.

end
TCP

Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 7:19 am
by Corruptation
Did you download the latest version containing some bug fixes?

Posted: Thu Jan 22, 2004 7:36 am
by Agent HacKan
it happens the same to me when i'm trying to do a new user.

which one is the final version???

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 2:03 am
by Kibs
I am going to attempt to create some Simply Uplink users on my 98SE machine and then load them on my 2k and XP boxes. If I can get it to work and there are no further crashes, I will let you guys know.

If its ok with Introversion, I will take requests for users and then host the user files for those of you crashing when trying to make a new agent and hopefully we can all play without any more problems.

Posted: Thu Feb 12, 2004 2:31 am
by Kibs
Nevermind. Still crashes at the same exact spot even when run on a 98SE machine :(

Posted: Tue Feb 17, 2004 3:16 am
by Agito
Hi everyone, so sorry about the crashes.  I fixed this problem a long time ago but it never got reposted on the modlink site.  So here's a link to the working file

www.geocities.com/darkagito

And I'll resubmit it to modlink as soon as possible.  Sorry about all that

Also feel free to suggest anything you'd like to see in future versions

Agito

Posted: Wed Feb 18, 2004 8:51 am
by Kibs
Thank you Agito! :)

Posted: Wed Feb 25, 2004 6:07 pm
by BloodHounder
Agito,

I sent you email but...you either need to include in the readme that the LogNuke doesn't work on bank statements and advise people to keep LogDeleter 4 OR make it Nuke Bank Statements, or allow a switch to put it in "Single Log Mode" so you can delete just like using LDv4...I got caught flatfooted on a bank hack, and got owned...shoulda made a backup.

Posted: Thu Feb 26, 2004 2:48 am
by Agito
Ok, I added what you requested.  

It should be up on www.geocities.com/darkagito

I'm working on a couple of new features too.  So stay tuned

Let me know if any of you want any other features.  I can add them within minutes of your post!

Agito