An idea for a Mod (or a patch)

Ideas for future addons and sequels

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

JRITBJ
level0

An idea for a Mod (or a patch)

Postby JRITBJ » Tue May 04, 2004 2:57 pm

I have been playing Uplink for about 6 months and I decided to post this topic. I believe some might find these ideas interesting. Please understand that I didn't have time to check the hole forum so some of these ideas might have already been posted in other topics.

First of all, there should be small yet important changes, all those who already used the Simply Uplink mod (the recent one), know that there is a 3rd version of the File Copier wich Encrypts the files it copyes, that is an interesting function wich should have been implemented as an Encrypter (versions 1 to 7 to match Decrypter versions). Another idea is a CheckBox (or something like that) wich allowed us to keep the file copyer and the file deleter (but could also be implemented in more programs) for multiple copyes/deletions, please note that this idea was implemented in the Simply Uplink mod but in a diferent way. The last idea is to make the HUD improvements a single file (such as "HUD"), this file might get bigger with more improvements but I think it'd be better if it would only take 1 GB, or if you really want to save space, on the other hand these could be hidden and could avoid occupying space, I mean, every OS has a certain system files, an Uplink's are hidden so why shouldn't the HUD improvements be hidden to.

For all mod Developers, please consider these ideas.
Uplink Rulez !!!
ReflectingGod
level5
level5

Postby ReflectingGod » Tue May 04, 2004 3:06 pm

Erm, well as you said, most of that has already been implemented in one way or another.