Reading the agents list

Discussion on the full game [spoilers]

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:39 pm

did that
did the options

started a new profile

and as far as i can tell the only diffrence is that the pictures are now grey scale

dont see no server
microchip08
level5
level5
Posts: 1186
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:37 pm
Contact:

Postby microchip08 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:42 pm

When you log on (at the beginning of Uplink), do you have the FBI logo in the background? If not, you haven't got the mod installed correctly.

If you can see the logo, search InterNIC for "FBI Database". It might also be worth checking that you don't have the Global Criminal Database (in FBI Uplink)
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:43 pm

apparently i havnt installed it propley then

god knows how

is there a way to get rid

i tried a fresh install but the grayscales still there
microchip08
level5
level5
Posts: 1186
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:37 pm
Contact:

Postby microchip08 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:45 pm

Open normal Uplink

Go to Options

Go to the tab that shows the password screen (Styles, I think)

Click Restore Defaults

---

Does that clear the greyscale?
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:47 pm

cant find another option
microchip08
level5
level5
Posts: 1186
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:37 pm
Contact:

Postby microchip08 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:53 pm

I don't understand what you mean; could you explain more clearly?
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:54 pm

i mean there is no other option

like the graphics screen you get a little box saying if you want the default or defcon map

or you want fast animation

i cant find anything about the mod on any of the options
microchip08
level5
level5
Posts: 1186
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 4:37 pm
Contact:

Postby microchip08 » Thu Dec 27, 2007 11:58 pm

No, I mean that you may have accidentally installed a style instead of a mod: go to Options then click the buttons until you get a password screen - then click "restore to default".

EDIT: this is nothing to do with the mod at the moment ;-)
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:02 am

no still greyscale
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Fri Dec 28, 2007 12:17 am

right i re uninstalled

and made sure i purged the remaining files from my system

im gonna try a fresh install and the hack the gcd tomorrow

i'll let ya know how its going
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:21 pm

thats fixed it

pics are colour again

Return to “The Full Game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests