Getting Caught

Discussion on the full game [spoilers]

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

VirtualAlex
level1
level1

Getting Caught

Postby VirtualAlex » Sat Mar 03, 2007 2:23 am

Maybe I am just a noob, but can you save the game? Everytime I get busted I end up starting a new game. Is this the way it is?

I don't really mind, since I like having a real risk in getting caught, but doing the first 9-10 missions are really mind numbing the 8th time you have to start a new agent.
dunetrooper
level4
level4

Postby dunetrooper » Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:27 am

Do a search. Guaranteed at least a hundred relevant topics.
I wasn't here.
VirtualAlex
level1
level1

Postby VirtualAlex » Sat Mar 03, 2007 6:55 am

hey thanks for your help.

yes, you are correct. Simply typing the word "no" would have been much to simple.

Hey duntrooper, I hope you die.
Rkiver
level5
level5

Postby Rkiver » Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:41 am

Hey Virtual Alex, we hope you get a clue and use the search function more often.

Oh and this very relavent to new members of the forum.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
KingAl
level5
level5

Postby KingAl » Sat Mar 03, 2007 11:46 am

VirtualAlex wrote:yes, you are correct. Simply typing the word "no" would have been much to simple.

Hey duntrooper, I hope you die.

Dunetrooper was helping you: if you'd bothered to do a half-reasonable search, you'd have found that you can back up your save games from the users folder.
VirtualAlex
level1
level1

Postby VirtualAlex » Sat Mar 03, 2007 3:12 pm

Hahaha that link is really funny.
dunetrooper
level4
level4

Postby dunetrooper » Sat Mar 03, 2007 4:11 pm

Oh you hope I die huh?