Cheats

Discussion on the full game [spoilers]

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

xconspirisist
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 10:00 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Cheats

Postby xconspirisist » Sat Jun 26, 2004 9:49 pm

<Choppy choppy-PB>
Muji
level2
level2
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:01 am

Postby Muji » Sun Jun 27, 2004 3:10 am

That cheat was removed in the newer versions. You probably have a patched copy of the game.

As for money... hack a bank... you'll have more money than you need. Heh.
xconspirisist
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 10:00 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Postby xconspirisist » Sun Jun 27, 2004 1:54 pm

but you need lots of money, to buy software, to hack the bank ... :?
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Sun Jun 27, 2004 2:09 pm

Edit a gateway then so it is minus value and get that and get milliosn given to you. You don't really need to cheat though.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
Muji
level2
level2
Posts: 237
Joined: Sat Jun 19, 2004 6:01 am

Postby Muji » Wed Jun 30, 2004 6:21 am

I've heard of banks being hacked with very minimal software, though I've never personally done that.

I've always gotten the HUD Connection Analyser and the Proxy Bypass with at least a 200mhz processor before touching banks, and I've never really had problems with getting the money for that so... I dunno what to say.

Just take a lot of missions and know what software you're getting. It's just a matter of priorities.

Good luck.
A420pesimistic
level1
level1
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 12:39 am
Location: US
Contact:

Postby A420pesimistic » Fri Jul 16, 2004 9:34 pm

Im going to have to go on the offensive here sry, but I couldn't resist. So like isn't the point of a game to have challenges, why would you want to cheat on something so trivial. Like to what dude above me said, thats about how long I wait but i get a Moniter bypass because, i think, with that and the proxy the bank has no idea your there, right? Then after that you'll have well over $2,000,000, that is the challenge then your set. No cheating either, you just screw a few people over, which is always fun. :twisted:
Hi, go away.
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Sat Jul 17, 2004 12:59 pm

Why bump a topic that is approaching 3 weeks old and most of us no longer give a damn about?

Some people will always cheat as they want a quick fix. Others relish a challenge. That's just the way it is.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ
User avatar
Flamekebab
level5
level5
Posts: 2979
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2002 5:39 pm
Location: Cambridge, UK
Contact:

Postby Flamekebab » Sat Jul 17, 2004 2:26 pm

I just had to reply to this, sorry - but Muji:

200GHz Processor. Not MHz. The game is set in 2010, remember?
xtr3m13
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:21 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Cheats in 1.31

Postby xtr3m13 » Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:26 am

<When will people take a hint?-PB>
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:55 am

Cheating is for losers. That's my opinion at least. (I have cheated myself, though. ;) Well, not in Uplink but in 1000 other games. But it's fun in some games for example to build a large army and then destroy it with a single nuclear missile. :twisted: )
Last edited by ShadowWarrior on Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:57 am, edited 2 times in total.
xtr3m13
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:21 am
Location: Denmark
Contact:

Postby xtr3m13 » Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:12 am

ShadowWarrior wrote:Cheating is for losers. That's my opinion at least. (I have cheated myself, though. ;) Well, not in Uplink but in 1000 other games.)

Agreed, Cheating is for losers. :!:
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:53 am

Well, I guess i'm a loser then. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: lol
pexe
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 11:38 pm
Location: Brazil :D
Contact:

Postby pexe » Wed Jul 28, 2004 7:46 pm

you dont need to cheat.. i hack a bank with the start gateway.. trace tracker V2 and proxy disable v5...

its not so dificult..
"You deserve more than this!"
(Run Revelation on your computer and you'll understand!)
tbwj21
level1
level1
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 10:27 pm
Location: USA
Contact:

Postby tbwj21 » Fri Jul 30, 2004 10:33 pm

I dont cheat, I just hack banks, and buy everything top of the line and then go into different companies LANs and mess around. Sometimes I just go around shutting down a lot of central mainframs (like ARC). Although I am not out of money I have been trying to find bank account numbers, but I dont want to take a mission to find one out. So I have been looking in different places in different companies but cant find any account numbers.
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sat Jul 31, 2004 9:33 am

If you want account numbers hack the administration section of a bank, you'll find about 10 account numbers there.

Return to “The Full Game”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests