I cannot type any words! (uplink 1.55)

For problems with the game

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

win741852
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:18 pm
Location: Beijing , China

I cannot type any words! (uplink 1.55)

Postby win741852 » Sat Nov 10, 2007 5:22 am

i cannot type any words in ,but except the numbers
Why :( who can help me :roll:
Im a Chinese~
User avatar
frenchfrog
level5
level5
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Quebec

Postby frenchfrog » Sat Nov 10, 2007 4:46 pm

Are you trying to only enter english characters (ANSI)?
The Ultimate Uplink Guide (for any question on Uplink)
Latest Uplink Patch
win741852
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:18 pm
Location: Beijing , China

Postby win741852 » Sun Nov 11, 2007 7:27 am

Yes! And I can type words before
Im a Chinese~
User avatar
frenchfrog
level5
level5
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Quebec

Postby frenchfrog » Sun Nov 11, 2007 11:09 pm

Hmmm, strange but I can't say more since:

1) First time someone report a problem like this
2) I don't have a Chinese Windows and setup


Have you tried running Uplink on another computer configured like yours?
win741852
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2007 12:18 pm
Location: Beijing , China

Postby win741852 » Fri Nov 16, 2007 3:03 pm

I realy don't know why ....
Nevermind,I have just re-setuped the windows-_-
It's all right now
Thanks to frenchfrog! :P
Im a Chinese~

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests