software mouse

For problems with the game

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

himurak
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:28 pm

software mouse

Postby himurak » Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:30 pm

I turned software mouse on without knowing what it does and now I can't turn it off. I can't get into the options to change the option. HELP
User avatar
Mr. Roboto
level4
level4
Posts: 826
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 6:05 pm
Location: Baltimore.md.us

Postby Mr. Roboto » Sun Jan 22, 2006 4:54 pm

Just run Uplink with the "-graphics_softwaremouse" option. You may need to edit the shortcut you use to run Uplink.
Mos
level1
level1
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2001 8:01 pm

Postby Mos » Sun Jan 22, 2006 5:27 pm

that just made the software mouse invisible
User avatar
Mr. Roboto
level4
level4
Posts: 826
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2005 6:05 pm
Location: Baltimore.md.us

Postby Mr. Roboto » Mon Jan 23, 2006 4:35 am

You should still be able to use the regular mouse pointer, unless that's fubar in Uplink as well.

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest