Uhm... I just dled this game... Trouble with things...

For problems with the game

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

reddreads
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:27 pm

Uhm... I just dled this game... Trouble with things...

Postby reddreads » Thu Oct 21, 2004 11:31 pm

I have Windows XP, and when I made my character, time would NOT start, and I could not work 'Password Breaker' or the tutorial. I could not press the next button on the tutorial. Well, I could press it, but nothing happened. The password breaker is similar. I'm on the test mission. I click password breaker and then the place. I get 'admin' but no password. And, the password breaker bar enlarges. When I scroll over the 'Select Target', I get that enlarged too. Anyone else get this problem? How do I fix it? Thanks in advance...
flash3k
level1
level1
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2004 12:03 am
Location: Cambridge, UK

Postby flash3k » Fri Oct 22, 2004 1:19 am

You don't really need to run the tutorial bit-by-bit. In the bottom-right should be an e-mail. Read it, so you understand what you are doing. Now do the following steps:

1. Bounce connection to 'Uplink Test Machine' by clicking on other places, making sure the Test Machine is last.
2. Connect, log in with username admin, password rosebud.
3. Use file copier and copy 'Test Data', place into memory (should be 5/6 mbs.)
4. Disconnect.
5. Reply to e-mail with 'test data' as an attachment. Send.
6. Recieve e-mail.

YOU ARE NOW AN UPLINK AGENT.
Image
User avatar
Punisher Bass
level5
level5
Posts: 1703
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2002 4:21 pm
Location: St. Louis MO
Contact:

Postby Punisher Bass » Fri Oct 22, 2004 2:33 am

What do you mean you just downloaded this game?
Image
There is no patch for human stupidity.
NightWind
level2
level2
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:56 am
Location: Anchorage, AK, USA
Contact:

Postby NightWind » Fri Oct 22, 2004 3:16 am

prob'ly the demo. Either that or he's rilly st00pid. The former is more likely.

<EDIT--Or he could be on a Mac. We get it off the net from Ambrosia.>
Last edited by NightWind on Fri Oct 29, 2004 6:28 am, edited 2 times in total.
"There we were all in one place
a generation Lost in Space..."
-American Pie (the song)

Check out WebWizard!

Image
Bomber777
level2
level2
Posts: 102
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2002 4:15 am
Location: Medford, NJ
Contact:

Postby Bomber777 » Sat Oct 23, 2004 7:11 pm

It has been awhile since I played the demo, but do they still have the character creation proccess in it or is it just set to a default name?
I should put a signature here soon....

Return to “Bug Reports”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest