Can't I edit my logs instead?

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

ryacko
level1
level1
Posts: 72
Joined: Sun Aug 30, 2009 8:51 am

Can't I edit my logs instead?

Postby ryacko » Wed Dec 26, 2012 8:02 am

If I altered my logs by a few digits, wouldn't that be enough?

Or better yet, reverse the IPs on the logs, causing the passive trace to go in a loop?
User avatar
frenchfrog
level5
level5
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Quebec

Postby frenchfrog » Wed Dec 26, 2012 7:49 pm

If I remember correctly, if the agent trying to trace you is high enough, he will uncover your modified logs.
The Ultimate Uplink Guide (for any question on Uplink)
Latest Uplink Patch
orillian
level4
level4
Posts: 585
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2007 8:41 pm

Postby orillian » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:59 pm

Yeah it never pays to be less than totally careful, so completely wiping your logs quickly is the only safe way.

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests