Making connections

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

feline monstrosity
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2009 6:31 pm

Making connections

Postby feline monstrosity » Sat May 09, 2009 10:08 am

Is there any way to connect to a computer when you know its IP but don't have it on your list of quick-connections? I have deleted a link for a mission that is private and so not in InterNic, but the IP address is in the mission description email.
Rkiver
level5
level5
Posts: 6405
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2002 10:39 am
Location: Dublin, Ireland

Postby Rkiver » Sat May 09, 2009 10:22 am

Use IP lookup. Purchase it from Uplink Internal Services.
Uplink help: Read the FAQ

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest