Lan "Junctions"

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

HaxorMan
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:36 am
Location: Australia

Lan "Junctions"

Postby HaxorMan » Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:49 am

Yeh this may hav been discussed but i'm stuck and need help, plz (noob too).

Ok... Have you ever come to a land network in game that has parts (i call junctions) because they look like them. Consisting of 2 Password auth. servers and 2 terminals with a lock in the middle. Now, I can get past the first server and the lock but can't connect to the 2nd server, can someone plz help!?
User avatar
KingAl
level5
level5
Posts: 4138
Joined: Sun Sep 10, 2006 7:42 am

Postby KingAl » Fri Jan 23, 2009 12:05 pm

Read the guide, in my sig -- specifically, the LAN section. It's hard to know exactly what you're getting at from the description, but the guide explains each security device.
Some systems are protected and require locks to be disabled to connect to them. Others work such that when one lock is open, the other must be closed, and in those cases chances are there's a modem midway which you can find the number of and connect to. Beyond that, if all else fails you can always force locks; you aren't required to disable them via auth servers -- it'll alert an admin, but disconnecting and reconnecting will have them off your tail.
If the guide and this advice doesn't help, try a screenshot.
Gentlemen, you can't fight in here: this is the War Room!
Ultimate Uplink Guide
Latest Patch
HaxorMan
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:36 am
Location: Australia

Postby HaxorMan » Sat Jan 24, 2009 1:16 am

K i'll try, and tell you if it works
HaxorMan
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2009 7:36 am
Location: Australia

Postby HaxorMan » Sat Jan 24, 2009 6:06 am

It works, it was the subnet thnx

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest