Frame user for bank fraud : need help

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

TmX
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 12:24 am

Frame user for bank fraud : need help

Postby TmX » Wed Jul 26, 2006 2:37 pm

This is strange, I am aways caught red-handed
Anyway, I only use 3 bounce points & always delete the INTERNIC logs (except 1, for the modification).

Hmm ... maybe I'm doing something wrong ?
User avatar
ScareyedHawk
level5
level5
Posts: 1154
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 10:14 pm
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:

Postby ScareyedHawk » Wed Jul 26, 2006 2:55 pm

3 bounces? You're gonna need a lot more than that if you want to hack a bank, no matter what you're actually doing inside.
TmX
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 12:24 am

Postby TmX » Wed Jul 26, 2006 4:31 pm

3 bounces ... yup that's according to the Uplink guide (http://guide.modlink.net) says ...
Connect to the Bank specified in the mission statement, using only 3 or 4 bounces


Well maybe I need to use more bounce points ....
TooManySecrets
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 26, 2006 4:53 pm

Postby TooManySecrets » Wed Jul 26, 2006 4:56 pm

you're problem is that banks leave logs in the statement... you have to delete the tranfer details from the account you transfered the money from, and the one you transfered it too... use a monitor bypass and they will never see anything.. you'll need a proxy bypass to delete the statement logs though
User avatar
ScareyedHawk
level5
level5
Posts: 1154
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 10:14 pm
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:

Postby ScareyedHawk » Wed Jul 26, 2006 8:30 pm

TooManySecrets wrote:you're problem is that banks leave logs in the statement... you have to delete the tranfer details from the account you transfered the money from, and the one you transfered it too... use a monitor bypass and they will never see anything.. you'll need a proxy bypass to delete the statement logs though



He never said he transferred any money, which I assume he didn't.
TmX
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 12:24 am

Postby TmX » Thu Jul 27, 2006 1:35 am

Umm ... actually I'm talking about "framing a person for bank fraud"
User avatar
frenchfrog
level5
level5
Posts: 2572
Joined: Sun Sep 22, 2002 7:11 pm
Location: Quebec

Postby frenchfrog » Thu Jul 27, 2006 4:23 am

hmmm, strange I remember doing something like it's explained in the Ultimate Uplink Guide and it was working well.

Which version of the log deleter are you using on internic (you should use v4)? (I don't think it`s related but you never know)
TmX
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 12:24 am

Postby TmX » Thu Jul 27, 2006 6:08 am

Yes, I use log deleter v4
I delete all the logs in the internic, except the one that says : "From xxx connected to xxx"

Still can't figure it out ...
Quantum Particle
level3
level3
Posts: 260
Joined: Sat Sep 04, 2004 11:17 am

Postby Quantum Particle » Thu Jul 27, 2006 1:35 pm

You modify that log, right?
#Particle man
Particle man
Does whatever a particle can#
My profile!
My forums!
TmX
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 12:24 am

Postby TmX » Fri Jul 28, 2006 3:05 pm

Yes, and I'm sure I delete everything containing"127.0.0.1", except that one of course ...
PhantomTa2
level2
level2
Posts: 76
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 4:17 pm

Postby PhantomTa2 » Fri Jul 28, 2006 8:13 pm

Insteadof deleting every log that contains 127.0.0.1, leave the one second from the top that says "connection established from 127.0.0.1", delete the admin password log, then it should be fine. It could be that if you're deleting all the ones that contain 127.0.0.1, then when you disconnect, it leaves one that says "connection from 127.0.0.1 closed", and if there isn't one that says "connection established from 127.0.0.1" just before it, it looks suspicious. But I could be way off.
User avatar
ScareyedHawk
level5
level5
Posts: 1154
Joined: Wed Sep 17, 2003 10:14 pm
Location: Västerås, Sweden
Contact:

Postby ScareyedHawk » Fri Jul 28, 2006 9:29 pm

You're way off.
Indeed, removing the connection log IS marked as "suspicious", however, I don't think "suspicious" actually does anything, because it's never been a problem for me.
TmX
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 12:24 am

Postby TmX » Sat Jul 29, 2006 3:19 am

OK, so which logs need to be modified & deleted ?
BTW, instead of this, can I use the GCD ?
sHaRkKaE
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 5:23 pm

Postby sHaRkKaE » Sat Aug 05, 2006 6:05 pm

if i'm not wrong, modifiy those with ur ip ( 127.0.0.1) in your bounces to that of the victim...try around 3 -4 bounces so that it wont take so long for the bank to back track..wait for the news to come out, then reply the email
lukasver
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 1:20 am
Contact:

Postby lukasver » Sun Aug 13, 2006 1:52 am

hey man the thing about this mission is:

you need to be traced for 25 seconds , personally i had lots of troubles in this kind of missions where you have to modify logs since sometimes the man is never arrested but according to what i have red you need to be traced for at least 25 seconds (generally with 3 or 4 bounces but not always) and then modify the "routed to" log on the interNIP (or your first bounce point). That worked for me. oh , and i also red that if you try the same mission to many times the "News" about the man arrested never appear so if you can't do it the first or second time then abbandon it.

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest