Social Security Problem

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

Calle87
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 11:13 pm

Social Security Problem

Postby Calle87 » Sun Jun 04, 2006 11:23 pm

So...i've searched for something usefull but unfortunatly i didn't found...

I hack into the Social Security Database to change the status of a person to employed.
I used the Proxy Bypass + the Monitor Bypass. I found the person an changed the field to employed. I pushed the commit button and ... nothing happens... i don't get the message that the record has been changed. And therfore i don't get payed if I reply to the e-mail...

Hopefully someone have a solution...
User avatar
Azati Prime
level1
level1
Posts: 56
Joined: Sat May 20, 2006 4:45 am
Location: California
Contact:

Postby Azati Prime » Mon Jun 05, 2006 6:35 am

Hmm, are you sure it was the right person? The field should say Deceased. Only think I can think of is putting a capital letter in front. Has this happend with all the social security missions or just one?
Calle87
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jun 04, 2006 11:13 pm

Postby Calle87 » Mon Jun 05, 2006 10:27 am

Actually I tryed only one because of this problem. I dont like uncompleted missions ^^


Ahhh.....
Thats why. I suppose i had forgotten an l in Russell. And therfore he showed me an other person. And in my hectic I didn't realized this...

But now It works fine.

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest