Modem

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: jelco, bert_the_turtle, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

01mareva
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 9:53 pm

Modem

Postby 01mareva » Sat Feb 26, 2005 12:01 pm

How do I dial into a modem connected into a LAN?
schumikimi
level2
level2
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 7:01 pm
Location: Sweet Lake City, The Netherlands

Postby schumikimi » Sat Feb 26, 2005 1:21 pm

Just IP-lookup the number you find on a terminal in the LAN, and then just hack it like you'd hack the normal LAN...
--You Can't Build A Reputation On What You're Going To Do--
Henry Ford

--Artificial Intelligence Is No Match For Natural Stupidity--
01mareva
level1
level1
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2005 9:53 pm

??

Postby 01mareva » Sat Feb 26, 2005 4:29 pm

Where do I find the number to look up?
I've scaned the lan, probed everything and hacked into every terminal.
schumikimi
level2
level2
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2002 7:01 pm
Location: Sweet Lake City, The Netherlands

Postby schumikimi » Sat Feb 26, 2005 5:34 pm

There should be a number on one of the terminals... They all start with the same text but underneath is a Phone Number...
--You Can't Build A Reputation On What You're Going To Do--

Henry Ford



--Artificial Intelligence Is No Match For Natural Stupidity--

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests