Security Measures...

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

neoexodus
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 1:04 am
Location: Capitol of the Confederacy
Contact:

Security Measures...

Postby neoexodus » Tue Oct 19, 2004 10:58 pm

Ok, I have a trinity, with a motion sensor and a self destruct right... I am guessing that I should have something in my hardware drivers menu to run them or what not, but its blank... is this a bug or what?
Darksun
level5
level5
Posts: 6461
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2002 7:08 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Postby Darksun » Tue Oct 19, 2004 11:20 pm

If you didn't have enough room in your memory to load the hardware drivers when the hardware was installed, they won't be installed. The only way to get them would be to downgrade, free some memory and upgrade
neoexodus
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 1:04 am
Location: Capitol of the Confederacy
Contact:

Postby neoexodus » Tue Oct 19, 2004 11:33 pm

that kinda blows.... ok, brb
neoexodus
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 1:04 am
Location: Capitol of the Confederacy
Contact:

Postby neoexodus » Wed Oct 20, 2004 12:37 am

ok this has got to be some kind of sick joke... I got it installed, and was upgrading my memory and it goes yellow right so I'm like hey, they're working on it and it werks... good.... then it turns red, so I'm like ok this sux... boom.... same thing just happened again (after much other bs in between) and i realized that since i was have 2 thing of memory (32 and a 16 to fill my system back out) there are 2 people....


signed
not funny

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests