Revelation virus help!

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

Berni
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:15 am

Revelation virus help!

Postby Berni » Sat Jul 24, 2004 5:21 am

Sudenly the Revelation virus started spreading and trashd my gateway.How do i stop it.Luckuly i have a backup of my acount one mision(Destroy a computer sistem one) before the breakout.
How do i can i save my gateway

I realy dont want to start form the botom agen.(All HUD upgrates,ZION Workstation,3 200 Gq CPUs,A lot of software...)
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sat Jul 24, 2004 9:20 am

Well, you don't have to start from the BEGINNING but you lost your computer. Check your memory banks. I'm not sure but I believe they are intact. If you want to save your gateway then don't run Revelation on your computer... ;) And do you know what I lost because of some moron time freeze bug? A rank 1 agent with millions of credits, best gateway, all software, 1600ghz etc. etc.
Berni
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:15 am

Postby Berni » Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:29 pm

Im not that stupid to run a virus on my own gateway!.It started spreding form ARC.

I didnt make all the storyline misions (I abandond some)becose this is the first time i got to the storyline misions (im playing for 3 Days).

I got to the storyline mision to copy data form an LAN (ARC LAN).But i didnt even have the LAN HUD-Upgrate so i was making sabotage a computer systam misions and wean i got the LAN HUD-upgrate and LAN Scan the Revelation started spreading and in half a minute: Game Over.

Fucking Revelation virus !!! :evil: :evil: :evil:
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:33 pm

If the Revelation virus is so ****ing then who forces you to take part at the storyline at all? :wink:
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sat Jul 24, 2004 12:39 pm

Or who forces you to play Uplink at all if it makes you so angry!?
Berni
level0
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2004 7:15 am

Postby Berni » Sat Jul 24, 2004 1:30 pm

I didnt know that in the storyline i will have to protect my self agenst the virus.I did it becose those misions ware giving a lot of money (30 000 c i tock for a great opertunety).

So i shod ignore the storyline misions and there will be no outbrak of the reveluation virus?

But i stil have to start form the begining
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sat Jul 24, 2004 1:52 pm

Well, of course even if you don't take any part in the storyline it still goes on but then you don't have to fear the Revelation. At least not in the Uplink version I have. ;)
pexe
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 11:38 pm
Location: Brazil :D
Contact:

Re: Revelation virus help!

Postby pexe » Sat Jul 24, 2004 10:37 pm

Berni wrote:Sudenly the Revelation virus started spreading and trashd my gateway.How do i stop it.Luckuly i have a backup of my acount one mision(Destroy a computer sistem one) before the breakout.
How do i can i save my gateway

I realy dont want to start form the botom agen.(All HUD upgrates,ZION Workstation,3 200 Gq CPUs,A lot of software...)

maybe.. running faith localy.. will remove the virus.. if it dont work.. i dont know.. :/
"You deserve more than this!"
(Run Revelation on your computer and you'll understand!)
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:49 am

Don't you know that when your computer is infected by Revelation then messages like YOU DO NOT OWN THIS COMPUTER pop on the screen 1000 times. When it begins it lasts about 5 seconds before the game is over. (Yeah, I was stupid enough to start Revelation on my computer, smart move, really, yeah...) :lol: So I don't believe the Faith would be any use. Maybe it could protect you from Revelation. I have no idea how to get it, though...
Dark O
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 12:40 pm

Postby Dark O » Sun Jul 25, 2004 9:54 am

I was just about to ask that, how can you get:
Revelation 3.0 (or higher, i still have only 1.0)
Faith 3.0 (i don't have any version of that virus)
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sun Jul 25, 2004 10:01 am

You can get the Revelation version 3.0 by working for ARC. They send it to you when you must destroy the internet!!! :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
pexe
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2004 11:38 pm
Location: Brazil :D
Contact:

Postby pexe » Sun Jul 25, 2004 6:27 pm

i tryied to infect my computer and then use faith.. it dont work.. the virus shows a message like.. You cant do That.. something like this...

you can get evelation and faith. working for the good side.. in the final mission.. dont do nothing.. just wait for the virus infect your computer.. then use faith.. bu it dont work.. =(
"You deserve more than this!"

(Run Revelation on your computer and you'll understand!)
Adzsup
level1
level1
Posts: 12
Joined: Sun Jun 06, 2004 5:08 pm
Location: Some place in England

Postby Adzsup » Sun Jul 25, 2004 8:22 pm

i sat and did mothin when Revelation broke out. I was on arunmor's side and i had Faith V.3 and Revelation was on V.3. When the virus infected my Gateway i quickly ran faith and under all the messages that revelation displays the Faith Prog said 'Revelation Purged' or sommat like that. 2secs later 'Game Over'. Faith dont work on ur gateway, only on remote systems.
I can crack VDPIN!!!!!!
Only took me 5hrs
010001100111010101100011011010110010000001111001011011110111010100100000011000010110110001101100
Blue Moon
level1
level1
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Aug 09, 2004 10:43 am

Postby Blue Moon » Wed Aug 11, 2004 12:46 am

Hey, If Revelation has Infected your gateway... You can Quickly Purge it with FAITH v4.0, You must have a higher version number of faith over revelation or it wont help u. Another way out of this situation is If you have Gateway Nuke installed.. then quickly Nuke your gateway... you will lose your gateway.. but you won't lose your game and stats, you just have to buy a new gateway next time u log into Uplink. Hope this helps.

-Agent Blue Moon
Image
Oh did I studder? Everybody got all quite and shit? about a minute ago it was like an Uplink Forum up in this mothah fuckah, now its as quite as a Church
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Wed Aug 11, 2004 9:10 am

Hmm... It seems that this topic was 2 weeks old. I guess people will never learn...

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest