cracking a bank in uplink-decypher

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

shuebner
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:12 pm

Postby shuebner » Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:14 pm

Hello, I'm a newbie so just learn'n the roops. Right now i'm working on the terminal internation bank (in th game acourse) what are the absoulte bare bone componets I need (hardware, gateway, software, bounces, dcypher, what version?) any other help would awesome. Oh ya, then what do I do once i totaly crack the Adim??, to get money acourse.
PS I have the pass and voice cracked.
Ya, well all I wanted was the money not the bank pens.
Corruptation
level5
level5
Posts: 1016
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:47 pm
Location: Uplink :: View topic

Postby Corruptation » Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:34 pm

You need the highest version of all the bypassers, decypher and you also need a voice analyser.
I did defeat Epyon, on Hard Mode but I used up lots of continues. :)
shuebner
level0
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:12 pm

Postby shuebner » Wed Mar 10, 2004 7:57 pm

thanks abunch!, but do i HAVE to use all of those things or what? I was getting right about 1 third way done when i dissconnect and i had the base gateway with 80gbs 1mbps connection (does connection speed matter??)  decypher v2.0. I'm just talking about the decypher part. and i only had like 36 seconds to do it, can i increase my trace time any??? if you could share abit more of your thoughts that would be great.
Ya, well all I wanted was the money not the bank pens.
Corruptation
level5
level5
Posts: 1016
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2003 7:47 pm
Location: Uplink :: View topic

Postby Corruptation » Wed Mar 10, 2004 8:06 pm

You will need to use the Monitor and Proxy bypass.

Connection speed does not affect hacking.

The higher version your decypher is, the shorter time it takes to finish.

Route through more systems to add trace time. Obtaining the administrator's password may help.
I did defeat Epyon, on Hard Mode but I used up lots of continues. :)
Raistlin
level2
level2
Posts: 240
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2004 8:41 pm
Location: Australia (prev. Israel and Russia)
Contact:

Postby Raistlin » Wed Mar 10, 2004 8:22 pm

Quote: from Corruptation on 2:34 am on Mar. 11, 2004[br]You need the highest version of all the bypassers, decypher

Decypher 2+ is needed only for LANs and one specia internal server. Since when using monitor bypass, you won't trigger any trace by using decypher, the only problem that arises is the need to wait...
- Raistlin (a.k.a. Cheshire Cat ^..^)
Image
OzoneB
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:46 pm

Postby OzoneB » Mon Mar 15, 2004 11:11 pm

You can increase the amount of processor time your decypher is getting by click the the > next to the task in the task list. Max that puppy out and watch how fast you can get past the encyrption.

Oz'
OzoneB
level1
level1
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Mar 15, 2004 10:46 pm

Postby OzoneB » Mon Mar 15, 2004 11:11 pm

You can increase the amount of processor time your decypher is getting by click the the > next to the task in the task list. Max that puppy out and watch how fast you can get past the encyrption.

Oz'
Garret
level2
level2
Posts: 122
Joined: Wed Mar 10, 2004 12:44 pm
Location: Underground, its safer there.
Contact:

Postby Garret » Tue Mar 16, 2004 3:55 pm

try also getting a faster processor (e.g. my personal favorite the 200 (turbo) version, just one of those will speed up any task but get 8 and the trinity (most expensive gatway and then your laughing without a dought. youll crack any encryption or password in 2 to 5 seconds that way.) getting the most expensive gateway is my ultimate goal, remember, processing time can also buy you extra time while hacking as it gets you past security quicker.
Sings we a dances of wolves, who smells fear and slays the coward
Sings we a dances of man, who smells gold and slays his brother
NoTrace
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 2:36 am

Postby NoTrace » Thu Mar 18, 2004 2:36 am

i have hacked a bank with just a proxy disable, top decypher, top log deleter and a 200Gq cpu.
scored a cool mil
Clive Xavier
level0
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:23 am
Location: On Earth

Postby Clive Xavier » Fri Mar 19, 2004 11:48 am

So you want to steal (transfer) from the bank. It's simple and easy. First, buy all the best equipment. Gateway, processor. Buy the fastest, cause  connection speed affects hacking, ofcourse!!!
But the best programs, hack and find the code for breaking into his account.
after u got the "rich", ussually i know from mission "our estemeed colleagues".
Make account on a bank.
Then go to the bank you wanted to hack, manage account, type the number and code, transfer to your new account bank not the uplink or you'll get in jail.
Delete the statements. disconnect. go to your new account and delete the statement type "transferred", got it? You'll rich and got the mage stats.

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests