3rd party files

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

Agonistes
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 4:53 pm
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Contact:

Postby Agonistes » Tue Nov 04, 2003 7:13 pm

I was just wondering if anyone had a copy of the Uplink Bank Creditor program. The link on THS is dead, and I wan't to use the program on a test account I made to try out some of the badass gateway mods I've found. I've tried looking on google to no avail, as the only relevant links I get are at THS, and as stated above, that's a lost cause. Thanks in advance.
41-20-63-6F-6D-70-75-74-65-72-20-77-69-74-68-6F-75-74-20-61-20-4D-69-63-72-6F-73-6F-66-74-20-6F-70-65-72-61-74-69-6E-67-20-73-79-73-74-65-6D-20-69-73-20-6C-69-6B-65-20-61-20-64-6F-67-20-77-69-74-68-6F-75-74-20-62-72-69-63-6B-73-20-74-69-65-64-20-74-6F-20-
viper404
level2
level2
Posts: 84
Joined: Fri Oct 10, 2003 7:30 pm

Postby viper404 » Tue Nov 04, 2003 7:59 pm

hey u want money? just rob a bank.that's more fun.then buy whatever gateway u need
Walk on, walk on, with hope in your heart.... and you'll never walk alone
Agonistes
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 4:53 pm
Location: Winnipeg, MB
Contact:

Postby Agonistes » Tue Nov 04, 2003 8:44 pm

This is true to a point, but basically, in order to steal the amount of money I need, I'll have to replay through alot of missions  to earn enough money to beef up my system enough to effectively rob the bank, and I just want to test some gateways on this account, not actually play the game, that's what my other account is for.
41-20-63-6F-6D-70-75-74-65-72-20-77-69-74-68-6F-75-74-20-61-20-4D-69-63-72-6F-73-6F-66-74-20-6F-70-65-72-61-74-69-6E-67-20-73-79-73-74-65-6D-20-69-73-20-6C-69-6B-65-20-61-20-64-6F-67-20-77-69-74-68-6F-75-74-20-62-72-69-63-6B-73-20-74-69-65-64-20-74-6F-20-
User avatar
Orillion
level3
level3
Posts: 382
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2003 6:37 pm
Location: Israel, Tel-Aviv.
Contact:

Postby Orillion » Tue Nov 04, 2003 8:47 pm

I think UplinkAdmin has one, contact him and ask him for it.
Made you look!
User avatar
Miah
level5
level5
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:28 pm
Contact:

Postby Miah » Tue Nov 04, 2003 8:47 pm

There is no easy way, just beef up the account like he said, then backup the file several times and have at the testing of new gateways.
agentCDE
level1
level1
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Nov 01, 2003 8:58 pm
Location: New York

Postby agentCDE » Tue Nov 04, 2003 8:49 pm

You could just backup your main account and test the gateways, then restore your account to what it was with the backup copy.
When you look around, you wonder: do you play to win, or are you just a bad loser?
User avatar
Miah
level5
level5
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:28 pm
Contact:

Postby Miah » Tue Nov 04, 2003 8:51 pm

I just.... said.... that....

Anyway, on the mac, the game won't save if you change the name. You need to use some data editor like BBEdit on the file, after redshirting it, of course

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests