Takes So Much Time!

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

70M
level1
level1
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:55 pm
Location: Home
Contact:

Postby 70M » Sun Jun 15, 2003 10:02 am

I h8 when u have to bounce trough all the things on the word map. if i dont do that i will be traced in notime.
anyone knows a better way?
ThE FuTuRe Is NoW
User avatar
Kajotex
level3
level3
Posts: 369
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2002 11:43 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Kajotex » Sun Jun 15, 2003 10:37 am

no it dont gives a better way! but i have an tactic: if you have an big ammount of missions to do look at the target servers! then bounce over some servers yust as usual but DONT bounce over one of the targets! then when you next bounce have to be one of the targets, save the connection and connect to the specive server!

wehn the job is done load the connecionand connect to an other server! XD

also at "big job server" were you dont know if the bouncelength is long enough: bounce over several servers but before you connect save the connection! if you connect to the server and your time is to low, disconnect, load and get some more servers in the line XD
If possible, try to avoid reading above material.
It contains around 46% of idiocity and 72% of unlogical stuff.
User avatar
Jackmn
level5
level5
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2002 5:21 pm

Postby Jackmn » Sun Jun 15, 2003 5:07 pm

Use the "save" button, under the world map.
crashdive
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 10:54 am
Location: Germany

Postby crashdive » Sun Jun 15, 2003 6:40 pm

An addition to Kajotex´ Tactic:

When you have launched Uplink, search InterNic for all Public Access Servers except  ARC and Arunmors and add them to your Links.  Make the other Links invisible on the Map except InterNic.

On the Map:
First Bounce goes to Internic, always. Then Bounce through all P.A.Servers taking the Longest way. After you clicked at the Last Server, SAVE your Route and click on Cancel.
Now delete all the Servers from your Link list.
If you open the Map now, you can´t see anything but when you click on LOAD you have the full bounced Route.

This Connection is save enough for the Missions that come before the ARC-LAN Mission.
It gives you enough time to Hack the Global Criminal Database to complete 2 Missions at one Hack if you run the Gateway powered by 3 CPUs (Zion?).

For a more Save Route check Angel Knight´s Site.
Don´t knock on Deaths door! Ring the bell and run. He hates that!
70M
level1
level1
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:55 pm
Location: Home
Contact:

Postby 70M » Sun Jun 15, 2003 8:47 pm

why u allways need to go trough internic?
ThE FuTuRe Is NoW
andrewas
level4
level4
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 10:57 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby andrewas » Sun Jun 15, 2003 9:20 pm

You always boucen through interNIC first thing, because its easy to clear the logs from interNIC.

Crashdive - physical distance between servers has no bearing on trace time. Just route through them anyway you like.
70M
level1
level1
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:55 pm
Location: Home
Contact:

Postby 70M » Sun Jun 15, 2003 9:34 pm

i neer bounce trough interNIC , and they dont arrest me. so i dun give a ****
>:P
ThE FuTuRe Is NoW
User avatar
Jackmn
level5
level5
Posts: 1378
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2002 5:21 pm

Postby Jackmn » Sun Jun 15, 2003 9:56 pm

Just wait, if you don't erase your logs, you'll get caught in a couple days.
User avatar
Kajotex
level3
level3
Posts: 369
Joined: Sat Dec 14, 2002 11:43 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby Kajotex » Sun Jun 15, 2003 10:52 pm

just bounce over interNIC as your first server! after your job is done you can just log on without any servers between it. just log on in admin mode without security! the password never canges (only in a new game :P)! then you can delete the logs and disconnect! do this ALWAYS EVERYTIME afer a done job! you are pretending yourselv about passive trace! its slow to no trace at normal servers of usual companies but if you hack a bank.... hui.... their passive traces are sometimes faster then their active trace :P
If possible, try to avoid reading above material.

It contains around 46% of idiocity and 72% of unlogical stuff.
Danukeus
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 16, 2003 6:19 am
Contact:

Postby Danukeus » Mon Jun 16, 2003 6:26 am

interNIC, interNIC, interNIC..  what? there's not other servers, i dont know about other people but i find that bouncing though the Uplink test machine first is the best, easy password, nothing bad happends if time runs out and its an easy access because of the surronding ring it has around its block making it easy to find in the mist of servers you probably have on your map.
In this world gone mad, we won't spank the monkey, the monkey will spank us.
RandyTtob
level2
level2
Posts: 75
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2003 12:50 am
Location: Anderson,Indiana,America
Contact:

Postby RandyTtob » Mon Jun 16, 2003 7:15 am

interNIC is best test machine is good to tho but i prefer internic cuz no trace an yes 70 dont delete yer logs an they will bust u i just got buste dagain cuz i forgot logs once
< Rednex-Cotten Eyed Joe >
70M
level1
level1
Posts: 63
Joined: Thu Jun 05, 2003 7:55 pm
Location: Home
Contact:

Postby 70M » Mon Jun 16, 2003 11:16 am

Quote: from Jackmn on 9:56 pm on June 15, 2003[br]Just wait, if you don't erase your logs, you'll get caught in a couple days.

well, i dont think so. coz i am playing in that file for like 4 weeks and i never get caught
ThE FuTuRe Is NoW
NVShacker
level2
level2
Posts: 201
Joined: Sun Jun 08, 2003 8:32 pm
Location: Lost in your eyes.

Postby NVShacker » Mon Jun 16, 2003 11:27 am

Wait 'till you  try on ARC or the GCD or any other government thing.
Or a bank.
If you laughed even once at this post without giving money to me, then your a thief.--NVShacker    Oooh. You didn't laugh?
Laugh at my profile then. I DARE you.
http://uplink.stewsburntmonkey.com/profile.php?NVShacker
andrewas
level4
level4
Posts: 621
Joined: Sun Mar 16, 2003 10:57 pm
Location: Scotland

Postby andrewas » Mon Jun 16, 2003 1:31 pm

70M, what missions are you doing? To my knowledge, the only missions that take that long to trace you are the very simple ones like delete files.

Regardless, you will eventualy get caught.
crashdive
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 05, 2002 10:54 am
Location: Germany

Postby crashdive » Mon Jun 16, 2003 3:49 pm

Quote: from andrewas on 9:20 pm on June 15, 2003[br]Crashdive - physical distance between servers has no bearing on trace time. Just route through them anyway you like.



Oh. Didn´t knew that.
Cool.
Don´t knock on Deaths door! Ring the bell and run. He hates that!

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests