Dont you have money???

Stuck in Uplink? Need Help?

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver, Punisher Bass

ToRmEnToR
level5
level5
Posts: 2420
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 5:48 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby ToRmEnToR » Sun Jul 14, 2002 6:23 pm

I thought that its time to update this shit since a lot of new ppl get shit wrong (i dont know where can you go wrong here, but fact is that ppl do). so here it is, in a nicer to read version (AKA pussy version):


1)  This guide is all about hacking the bank with minimum stuff, and maximum speed.

2) first of all you have to find an account that has alot of money on it, you can find one by accepting missions that asks you to trace a balance trensfer...
after you find an acount what is full of money you can proceed

3) things you'll need:

a- log deleter v.4
b- proxy disable v.5
c- a computer. not even a fast one, even  a 20Ghz will do!

4) now you conncect to the bank that contains the account, dont forget to make a bounce via the UPLINK TEST MACHINE , OR interNIC (along with tons of other bounces you made), or both (personally i like UTM better). you will need it later.  

5) connect to the bank and disable the proxy in the bank using proxy dissable V5

6) trensfer the money to your account

7) delete the statment of the transfer from the bank you transfered the money from.( you don't need to delete the logs in the bank itself, thats the reason you bounce VIA the uplink test machine/ interNIC)

8) now you connect to the uplink test machine / interNIC and delete the all the logs in there (you have to delete them with LOG DELETER v.4 )  

9) next you connect to YOUR bank and enter your account, do it with call bouncing.

10) disable the proxy in your bank

11) delete the statment that shows that you recived the money.

12) now you exit the bank and connect to  the uplink test machine / interNIC again, and in there you delete the logs again.

if everyting is OK, than you will recive a letter from uplink a couple of minutes later. if not you will get arested! !!so back up your user saves....!!


thats it!


(Edited by ToRmEnToR at 9:39 am on May 27, 2003)


(Edited by ToRmEnToR at 11:01 am on May 27, 2003)
meow
AgentX 24
level4
level4
Posts: 836
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2002 3:09 pm
Location: New York

Postby AgentX 24 » Sun Jul 14, 2002 9:58 pm

You actually dont need the uplink test machine, its better to use internic as you don't get traced.
Image
Sabin
level2
level2
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 6:00 am
Contact:

Postby Sabin » Sun Jul 14, 2002 10:24 pm

*coughs* I believe you also need firewall disable/bypass
If you can see this, start flailing about in wild panic.
ToRmEnToR
level5
level5
Posts: 2420
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 5:48 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby ToRmEnToR » Mon Jul 15, 2002 6:23 am

first of all, you can use internic , but I like to use uplink test machine.

and you dont need a firewall disable, cuz  you can do the mission with low resorces and low ratings, times that banks dont have firewall. only proxy...

(Edited by ToRmEnToR at 6:32 am on July 15, 2002)
meow
Sabin
level2
level2
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 6:00 am
Contact:

Postby Sabin » Mon Jul 15, 2002 7:27 am

Errr, I don't think so. I believe they always had Firewalls.
If you can see this, start flailing about in wild panic.
ToRmEnToR
level5
level5
Posts: 2420
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 5:48 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Postby ToRmEnToR » Mon Jul 15, 2002 7:41 am

no they dont...

just checked it out!
meow
jordan
level4
level4
Posts: 581
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2002 8:30 pm
Contact:

Postby jordan » Mon Jul 15, 2002 9:42 pm

do you feel big posting how to hack a bank?  it's only been said 1000 times.
Invisible247
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 14, 2002 8:27 am

Postby Invisible247 » Tue Jul 16, 2002 6:37 am

I've done every single step in this and many other faqs but I always get cought.  I hack into the bank, transfer the money, delete the statement, delete the logs in InterNIC, delete the statement at my bank, delete the logs at InterNIC again, and then I always get cought is there anything I'm doing wrong.
Gone without a trace.
Sabin
level2
level2
Posts: 161
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2001 6:00 am
Contact:

Postby Sabin » Tue Jul 16, 2002 9:30 am

Your not fast enough.
If you can see this, start flailing about in wild panic.
User avatar
Err0rB0Y4o4
level1
level1
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Jul 16, 2002 6:03 pm
Location: Toronto
Contact:

Postby Err0rB0Y4o4 » Tue Jul 16, 2002 6:06 pm

Hey I was robbing an account with 90000+C with that method. Its been working for me serval times before but now the bank seems to be to fast. It gets back to the machine before I do.
Is it impossible to rob these accounts?
Or do I just need to keep trying oor.. get better hardware?
Doom_uplink
level1
level1
Posts: 52
Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2002 2:27 am

Postby Doom_uplink » Tue Jul 16, 2002 6:13 pm

Sorry, but Invisible247's sig is kinda funny ;)
Anyone who can walk to the welfare office can walk to work. - Al Capp
enog
level1
level1
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2002 11:01 am
Contact:

Postby enog » Tue Jul 16, 2002 10:41 pm

Just a little help for those having difficulties finding a bank account to hack! Use RedShirt to unpack your save game into a hex file, then open the hex file in hex workshop. Next, search for the line "Your account has been closed". You should recieve approximately six results. On each result, if you look on the text part (Right hand side) of the screen, just above the line "Your account has been closed" will be the name of the bank, and a few lines below will be the details of every account in that bank, with the username and password. You can then use the bank hacking methods described earlier in this thread to hack the bank accounts and get more money!

Have fun my rich and powerful friends!!!
010100010101011011010101010101
01100110[SYSTEM FAILURE]0110111
101010101010101000110110001110
Gr Moff Matt
level1
level1
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2002 11:42 am
Location: UK

Postby Gr Moff Matt » Wed Jul 17, 2002 11:44 am

Why don't you invest money into the introversion software (international stock market), wait a couple of months and you will have loads of cash. Sometimes, their shares go up to 1000!!!!
Gairne, AKA Gr Moff Matt
My Defcon Mods
Stewsburntmonkey
level5
level5
Posts: 11553
Joined: Wed Jul 10, 2002 7:44 pm
Location: Nashville, TN
Contact:

Postby Stewsburntmonkey » Wed Jul 17, 2002 1:38 pm

Bank hacking is much easier if you have an acount with every bank.  That way you can transfer the money to your account with the bank you are stealing from, so you can delete both statements at one time.  This saves alot of time.  I can generally rob two or three accounts at once this way.
Gr Moff Matt
level1
level1
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2002 11:42 am
Location: UK

Postby Gr Moff Matt » Wed Jul 17, 2002 7:00 pm

There is actually another easier way but you do not get as much excitement as robbing a bank. Download the Uplink Bank Patch. You can find it at Hackers Shadow (look in the links area in Introversion.co.uk)  You have to be a recently started user with 3000 credits but it is great for the beginners who just can't grip the game [like my dumb friends].
Gairne, AKA Gr Moff Matt

My Defcon Mods

Return to “Hints and Tips”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests