Transfering licenses between 2 different OS's

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

User avatar
Phoenix Elite
level1
level1
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 7:01 pm
Location: Arunmor Internal Services Machine
Contact:

Transfering licenses between 2 different OS's

Postby Phoenix Elite » Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:20 am

I had originally gotten a license code to Uplink for Mac OS X; recently, I've gotten a PC and was wondering if it might be possible to transfer that code (license) to the PC in such a way that it will only work for the PC. In other words, I no longer want to play it on my Mac, but don't want to have to buy a second copy just for the PC. Can someone help me with this? :?:
Where ever you go, there you are.
| Uplink Directory | My Profile | Rate Me! |
User avatar
mr_anonymous
level3
level3
Posts: 461
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2005 2:06 am
Location: unknown

Postby mr_anonymous » Mon Jun 09, 2008 6:00 am

Sorry, can't be done. If you want the Windows version, you are going to have to buy it again.
Image
User avatar
Phoenix Elite
level1
level1
Posts: 32
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2005 7:01 pm
Location: Arunmor Internal Services Machine
Contact:

Postby Phoenix Elite » Mon Jun 09, 2008 6:03 am

well, thanks for the help anyways. :)
Where ever you go, there you are.

| Uplink Directory | My Profile | Rate Me! |

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest