Running UPLINK on KDE Linux?

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

Xif
level0
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:55 am
Location: Somewhere
Contact:

Running UPLINK on KDE Linux?

Postby Xif » Thu Oct 26, 2006 11:59 am

Yeah, I recently got the Kubuntu Desktop Environment installed on my... Ugh... Dell computer, and I need to know if there are any problems with running this game on a Dell computer + Configuration?

Like how to configure?

I am a bit of a Linux n00b, but if anyone has a tutorial of some sort or can just tell me what to type in to configure it, that would be great.

Thanks a lot.
alphager
level3
level3
Posts: 400
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 1:36 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Postby alphager » Thu Oct 26, 2006 2:14 pm

Just some hair-splitting details before I start:
You are running a GNU/Linux System from the Distribution Kubuntu. You are using the K Desktop Environment (NOT the Kubuntu Desktop Environment).


Uplink should run without great Problems; check the CD for the readme on how to get it to work.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest