Please rate

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

Agent Spike
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 5:30 pm

Please rate

Postby Agent Spike » Tue May 17, 2005 8:58 am

I've made a gateway and I was wondering if you people could give me some feedback on it. I also made a theme but I can't find anywhere that will allow me to upload it - it is 2.1mb. Does anyone know of a site where I can do this? It's probably because I won't pay for the service :P

To download the gateway click on this link: http://www.freewebs.com/uplinkmods/
FrostShard
level5
level5
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Scotland. Och aye the noo, and all that.
Contact:

Postby FrostShard » Tue May 17, 2005 9:56 am

Modlink host pretty much every mod in the universe for Uplink, talk to Icepick. :)
Rkiver wrote:So as you see, the average person is a fucking idiot.
Agent Spike
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 5:30 pm

Postby Agent Spike » Tue May 17, 2005 2:05 pm

Thanks. So, Icepick, what do you suggest?

Oh, and FrostShard, what do you think of the gateway?

One more thing - when I log in then try to reply to a post it asks me to log in again, why is this?
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Tue May 17, 2005 2:42 pm

Agent Spike wrote:One more thing - when I log in then try to reply to a post it asks me to log in again, why is this?


Would it be too obvious to say that you need to be logged in to able to post?
Weeman
level2
level2
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon May 02, 2005 11:05 am
Location: Right here

Postby Weeman » Tue May 17, 2005 3:09 pm

Montyphy wrote:
Agent Spike wrote:One more thing - when I log in then try to reply to a post it asks me to log in again, why is this?


Would it be too obvious to say that you need to be logged in to able to post?


He said he already logged in once and he had to log in again
Agent Spike
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 5:30 pm

Postby Agent Spike » Tue May 17, 2005 4:35 pm

1) I log in
2) I go into a board
3) I click on a topic
4) I click 'Reply'
5) It comes up with the login screen again

What is the problem?
FrostShard
level5
level5
Posts: 1664
Joined: Thu Mar 13, 2003 10:37 pm
Location: Scotland. Och aye the noo, and all that.
Contact:

Postby FrostShard » Tue May 17, 2005 7:31 pm

Are you on the Darwinia forums at the same time?
Rkiver wrote:So as you see, the average person is a fucking idiot.
Crill3
level2
level2
Posts: 118
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2005 9:39 am
Contact:

Postby Crill3 » Tue May 17, 2005 7:45 pm

Agent Spike wrote:1) I log in
2) I go into a board
3) I click on a topic
4) I click 'Reply'
5) It comes up with the login screen again

What is the problem?


Same for me sometimes and im not in the Darwinia forums at the same time.
Blasted heath
level5
level5
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 2:29 pm
Location: Scotland ©
Contact:

Postby Blasted heath » Tue May 17, 2005 10:06 pm

That's just phpbb being sucky. General fix is before clicking reply, or new topic, check that it has you logged in at the top. If it doesn't, then log in there again, rather than after attempting to post first.

This works for me in getting it to keep me logged in.
Blasted heath
User avatar
Montyphy
level5
level5
Posts: 6745
Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2005 2:28 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Montyphy » Wed May 18, 2005 9:20 am

Could it be a problem with cookies?
Mas Tnega
level5
level5
Posts: 7898
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby Mas Tnega » Wed May 18, 2005 3:54 pm

Try setting the Darwinia password the same as the Uplink password.
Agent Spike
level2
level2
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 5:30 pm

Postby Agent Spike » Mon May 23, 2005 8:49 am

My password is the same for the Darwinia forum as this one and I don't have them both open at the same time :?
Image

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests