Does uplink run under Windows XP?

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

User avatar
ruhoward
level2
level2
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto

Does uplink run under Windows XP?

Postby ruhoward » Sun Dec 12, 2004 12:16 am

I couldn't install uplink(the full game) under windows xp. but I could install the demo and play it.

I guess it's my pc's problem...can you guys play uplink under windows xp?
AgentX 24
level4
level4
Posts: 836
Joined: Sat Jun 08, 2002 3:09 pm
Location: New York

Postby AgentX 24 » Sun Dec 12, 2004 12:19 am

Yes.
Image
Adam Black
level4
level4
Posts: 594
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2002 5:37 pm
Location: London, England

Postby Adam Black » Sun Dec 12, 2004 1:20 am

Depends which version you have. Windows NT compatibility (i.e., for 2000 and XP) was only built into version 1.31. Which colour manual do you have, blue or black?
Let's kick this bitch into overdrive.
User avatar
Luigi300
level5
level5
Posts: 1615
Joined: Wed May 01, 2002 2:08 pm
Location: :noitacoL
Contact:

Postby Luigi300 » Sun Dec 12, 2004 5:56 am

Don't trick him! Everyone knows the game has a brown manual.
Luigi for mod in 2006!
coolsi
level5
level5
Posts: 3990
Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2002 6:46 pm

Postby coolsi » Sun Dec 12, 2004 11:14 am

Shut up.
Nakatomi is coming
ShadowWarrior
level4
level4
Posts: 570
Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2004 4:16 pm

Postby ShadowWarrior » Sun Dec 12, 2004 1:58 pm

Yes, it is possible to play Uplink under Windows XP. (At least I don't have any problems with Uplink, even though I use Windows XP.)
User avatar
ruhoward
level2
level2
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue May 14, 2002 11:43 pm
Location: Toronto

Postby ruhoward » Mon Dec 13, 2004 12:30 am

i could install the demo version, but not the full version. when i clicked on setup.exe, nothing happened...
Agent Zerro
level3
level3
Posts: 302
Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 11:45 am
Location: Arad, Romania

Postby Agent Zerro » Mon Dec 13, 2004 9:18 am

Well, sometimes, there are problems with the music under XP, but it should work well. Theoretically.
Think the Unthinkable
Expect the Unexpected
Do the Impossible

Image
Insane Corn
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2004 6:03 am
Location: canada
Contact:

Postby Insane Corn » Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:05 am

it will work just you need version 1.31 and u cant use any old characters or you will get errors. my music was fine.
Look out behind you...
NightRaven
level0
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2003 7:41 pm
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Postby NightRaven » Mon Dec 20, 2004 12:47 pm

had no problems with installing uplink under XP...
for playing i did have probs untill i installed the 1.31 patch
marius26
level0
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 23, 2005 10:10 pm

Postby marius26 » Sun Jan 23, 2005 10:21 pm

uplink 1.31 works very well under Windows XP Pro version 2002 service pack 2, at least i havent got any problems with it.
ODDin
level5
level5
Posts: 2521
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2003 10:44 pm
Location: Haifa, Israel
Contact:

Postby ODDin » Sun Jan 23, 2005 10:39 pm

I am trying to decide whether this bump was necessary or not...


I think not.

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest