Onlink[W:B4|L:B4]: Beta4 released

Anything and Everything about Uplink

Moderators: bert_the_turtle, jelco, Chris, Icepick, Rkiver

Katana Steel
level2
level2
Posts: 131
Joined: Tue Sep 30, 2003 12:12 pm
Contact:

Re: C++

Postby Katana Steel » Sun Mar 06, 2005 12:45 am

Mas Tnega wrote:I wasn't buying it for the book, I was buying it for the copy of MS Visual Studio.NET, which included a 30 day trial of everything, and presumably a slightly more full version of VC++.NET


Ah... that explains it then,
software, not content.

Fair enough.
-- as life grows older, I gain experience
hobgoblin
level1
level1
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2001 10:42 pm
Contact:

Postby hobgoblin » Sun Mar 06, 2005 5:15 pm

anyone have a mirror up for the betas?
Blasted heath
level5
level5
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 2:29 pm
Location: Scotland ©
Contact:

Postby Blasted heath » Sun Mar 06, 2005 7:36 pm

The beta won't be up until it's 'betta'

*cough*

¬_¬
Blasted heath
hobgoblin
level1
level1
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Dec 14, 2001 10:42 pm
Contact:

Postby hobgoblin » Sun Mar 06, 2005 8:16 pm

huh?
figures why i get a error when i click on the download links on the page...
User avatar
Miah
level5
level5
Posts: 3155
Joined: Mon Oct 13, 2003 7:28 pm
Contact:

Postby Miah » Mon Mar 07, 2005 1:59 am

Okay guys, the windows beta 3 now works. The Linux beta has been updated. The download limits have been reset.

Have fun :)
Hex22
level3
level3
Posts: 368
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2004 5:36 pm
Location: Israel

Postby Hex22 » Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:21 pm

Nope. The Beta3c isn't working.
Installed it, ran it, it started "connecting to remote computer" and froze at the "awaiting acknowledgement...".
And then..."fatal error..."
Then I uninstalled it, reinstalled, renamed patch.dat...
No help.
And I can't cancel the sound, because it doesn't start up on the menu, but on the connection!
My name: Hexadecimal 22.
My format: Virus.
My destination: Mainframe. ReBoot! Vote please!!
Blasted heath
level5
level5
Posts: 1292
Joined: Sat Jul 12, 2003 2:29 pm
Location: Scotland ©
Contact:

Postby Blasted heath » Mon Mar 07, 2005 6:27 pm

Worked fine for me, fresh install of uplink (unpatched), then installing onlink.
Blasted heath
NightWind
level2
level2
Posts: 145
Joined: Mon Oct 18, 2004 5:56 am
Location: Anchorage, AK, USA
Contact:

Postby NightWind » Tue Mar 08, 2005 5:45 am

WAIT JUST A DARNED MINUTE

WHATEVER HAPPENED TO BEGGING AMBROSIA FOR THE MAC SOURCE CODE?!?

I notice the petition hasn't had any signatures since like *forever.*

And yes, I know how n00bish this post sounded.

/me writes fifty emails to Ambrosia Software to bug them
"There we were all in one place
a generation Lost in Space..."
-American Pie (the song)

Check out WebWizard!

Image
rome2ng
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 1:12 pm

Postby rome2ng » Tue Mar 08, 2005 1:14 pm

this is so irritating.

can't we even use a good modded gateway ?

in that case if we can't use it, we can't cheat. and when we can't cheat, we can't get to buy the software and everything to try.

I don't understand why are you restricting modded gateways.

it keeep displaying a X image in the gateway image when i try to buy a one.

Pls rectify this. We just want to try the game and all features out.
User avatar
The GoldFish
level5
level5
Posts: 3961
Joined: Fri Mar 01, 2002 9:01 pm
Location: Bowl / South UK
Contact:

Postby The GoldFish » Tue Mar 08, 2005 2:22 pm

You can still cheat - you just need to be more creative than hacking a gateway file (which in all honesty is a pretty cheap way of doing it)
-- The GoldFish - member of former GIT and commander in chief of GALLAHAD. You could have done something, but it's been fixed. The end. Also, play bestgameever!
User avatar
Stormchild
level2
level2
Posts: 131
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2003 12:03 am
Location: 127.0.0.1
Contact:

Postby Stormchild » Tue Mar 08, 2005 2:55 pm

Rob a bank, its what the rest of us do if we really need the money :roll:
= Registered Uplink Agent =
Mas Tnega
level5
level5
Posts: 7898
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2002 11:54 pm
Location: Edinburgh
Contact:

Postby Mas Tnega » Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:37 pm

Learn where in the .usr file the money in your main account is kept.
rome2ng
level0
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2005 1:12 pm

Postby rome2ng » Tue Mar 08, 2005 3:48 pm

Rob a bank ?
hhaha

seem like attacking a police station with sticks

well, you got no money how to get good stuffs

sigh, perhaps i need to know what change are made to the gateways files.
Wyrmkill_uplink
level1
level1
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Jul 17, 2004 6:08 pm
Contact:

Postby Wyrmkill_uplink » Wed Mar 09, 2005 8:27 pm

Subliminal Message ***Donate*** Subliminal Message
"If war is the answer, we're asking the wrong question."
Image
Vladimir_CDN
level1
level1
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2004 10:10 pm

Postby Vladimir_CDN » Thu Mar 10, 2005 12:08 am

Mas Tnega wrote:Learn where in the .usr file the money in your main account is kept.


where are the onlink .usr files...all i see are .olk files

Return to “General”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest